Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


B-U Middle School 2

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Where to start first off our schools lack training. If your child is special needs prepare for a fight getting them to provide services your child needs. The impression they give is children should be seen and not heard. I am currently looking for a new home in a different county so my child doesn't have to endure this anymore. Before this school year i was only planning on my child going to the fifth grade here. I would never enroll my children in the middle or high school. I actually have lived in this county my whole life, my opinions come from personal experience from being both the student and being a parent of a student. I also agree with an earlier post about the seventh grade. I struggled through the entire seventh grade, my mother had me tested, my IQ was 145 no learning disability of any type

B-U Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
Some of the teachers do not teach the students they only give a an assigment.Then they dont help


B-U Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B-U Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
Good School, people are very nice and teachers are helpful

B-U Middle School 3

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


B-U Middle School 2

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

B-U Middle School 2

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

B-U Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2006
- a student
This School is great.


B-U Middle School 1

Posted May 15, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

B-U Middle School 3

Posted February 09, 2005
- a former student
I think there should be more close interaction with the student from the teacher at BUMS. This can easily be done by focusing more attention on one different student a day, because there is approx. 180 days in a school yr which is plenty to pay specific attention to each student in a class approx. 20 times during a yr. There should also be a more detailed outline handed out to the student and the parents of what is expected in behavior and especially what is expected to be learned in the yr. So, academic needs improvement, activities should be encouraged to more students and there should be more parent get together activities like 'pot lucks' to influence parent involvement. I was a student at this school 19 years ago and needed more attention in the 7th. My sister is a 7th grader now and is failing. Coincidence?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

B-U Middle School
Rt. 6 Box 303, Buckhannon, WV  26201
(304) 472-1520
Last modified B-U Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
B-U Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top