Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Charles Town, WV
Students enrolled: 675
Before care: Yes
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles Town Middle School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a community member
Being a grandmother and university literacy professor, I rate the school's academic and fine arts programs, a 5! Thank you for your instructional awareness and assistance with diverse students. A Happy Grandmother!

Charles Town Middle School 4

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Charles Town Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
this school is a very good school. i finish my last middle year at charlestown middle school i love this school i miss it very much. it has great teachers and great staff i ended up as being top eight grader i remenber when i was in 6th grade i didnt knew anything but once i went to ctms i got good grades.

Charles Town Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2008
- a student
I go to this school and it may be poor but it rocks we have great teachers and a good school.everyone is always there thats why its over growed cause its awesome

Charles Town Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
Charles Town middle school is a great school they are opening another middle school called Wilwood so CTMS won't be so overcrowded like it is.


Charles Town Middle School 4

Posted October 25, 2005
- a teacher
More PE? I think what needs to be addressed is the lack of languages offered, not cutting back on the only one offered so kids can go to gym more. CTMS's biggest problem is class size. Teachers and administration are overwhelmed with large classes. The school is way too small for the number of students.

Charles Town Middle School 2

Posted September 05, 2004
- a parent
I have been somewhat disappointed with this school, but I am remaining hopeful for my 8th grader. We recently relocated from Virginia and my first impression was based on lack of communication. For whatever reason, phones are not answered regularly, the school website is not maintained (no emails posted), parent information was delayed to second week, no formality to open house (no principal introducation), though clean today, water-stained ceiling tiles/bathroom mirrors need replacing, and bathrooms are not quality clean. It is overcrowded but there are things that could be done differently (i.e. stagger bell schedules to reduce hall traffic; alternate days for PE/Spanish so more can get PE; keep communication open via emails, etc.). I do think the teachers/administration are overwhelmed and cannot keep up with the numbers, which is understandable, but modifications can and should be made. As a parent, you must become and remain involved for your child's education.

Charles Town Middle School 5

Posted August 09, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles Town Middle School
193 High St, Charles Town, WV  25414
(304) 725-7821
Last modified Charles Town Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles Town Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top