Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Page Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
My daughter went here for 2nd grade . The teachers and staff were always so friendly and helpful. I like that it's a small neighborhood school. A special shout out to Mrs Reynolds, Nurse Susie , and the librarian. I loved ya'll!

Page Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
In our experience, the teachers (illegally) pushed higher and higher levels of medication for ADHD, denied services and discriminated against our ADHD son. The administration was passive aggressive and not helpful at all.


Page Jackson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
The principal is the foundation of the school and needs to be open minded and courteous.

Page Jackson Elementary School 3

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
the principal needs a customer service class to learn how to speak to parents and children for that matter. she is very rude and in my opinion does not like her job very well. Maybe a change is in order?? The teachers are very sweet and my daughter has grown up in the school. Please consider making changes in the administration.

Page Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
I feel that the staff of Page-Jackson are knowledgeable and caring. I have known many children hat have studied at I would choose this school for my child. I like the fact that it is a primary school.


Page Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
Page Jackson has wonderful teachers and staff that care about their students. We love our students at PJE!

Page Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a teacher
Won a National Health Award this year; excellent teaching staff who are dedicated to providing the best education for your children.

Page Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a teacher
I love the children and parents that I am so furtunate to work with! The teachers are so hard working and make it a joy to come to work.


Page Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I love working at Page Jackson. Not only that the school won the National Health Award, but we are concerned about our students education. We give them the best so that they can excell in life.

Page Jackson Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a teacher
Page-Jackson Elementary is a great school. We are only K-2nd grades. We have lots of fun while learning. We have wonderful teachers with lots of experience. We love our kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Page Jackson Elementary School
370 Page Jackson School Rd, Charles Town, WV  25414
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (304) 728-9212
Last modified Page Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Top