Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wright Denny Intermediate School 4

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
I have a 4th grader and think my son's teachers are great. They are very nice, while still pushing academically. Overall I am happy with the environment.

Wright Denny Intermediate School 2

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
My children was transferred to Wright Denny March 2010 because of me transferring jobs. Nevertheless, I feel the teacher's are not as great as what they had previously out of state. No offense but my children's teachers are all older and seems as though they don't have much patience for the kids. As soon as a new job opening comes my way me and my family are out of here! I am a very concerned parent and I don't feel my children are getting the best education at this time.


Wright Denny Intermediate School 5

Posted December 31, 2010
- a community member
This school is amasing it is the oldest school in charles town and I go there

Wright Denny Intermediate School 4

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Wright Denny is a great school and as a parent, I have nothing to complain about the school. The teachers give the best for the education of our children.

Wright Denny Intermediate School
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
I am a grandparent and I think Wright Denny is the best school in the State. I have no worries regarding my grandson. His teachers are top notch!!!


Wright Denny Intermediate School 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My child is in 4th grade and loves the school, he makes good grades and his teachers seem to be on the ball!

Wright Denny Intermediate School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I go way back with this school. My dad walked these halls and he's 71. I attended first grade in 1973. My daughter now attends in the 3rd grade. It is a great group of caring staff and administrators. You always feel good when you visit.

Wright Denny Intermediate School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
i luv wright denny it has the best teachers i think it is the best in the state


Wright Denny Intermediate School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a student
My school is the best it is safe and the teachers are the nicest Mrs.Thomas is the nicest Mrs.Billmier is the coolest Miss.Revell is the nicest and the coolest she gives you candy if you are good!!!

Wright Denny Intermediate School
no rating

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Denny is one of the best schools and in the county along with T.A.Lowery elementary they are both really good schools.

Nearby schools

Wright Denny Intermediate School
209 West Congress St, Charles Town, WV  25414
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (304) 725-2513
Last modified Wright Denny Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top