Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wright Denny Intermediate School 4

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
I have a 4th grader and think my son's teachers are great. They are very nice, while still pushing academically. Overall I am happy with the environment.

Wright Denny Intermediate School 2

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
My children was transferred to Wright Denny March 2010 because of me transferring jobs. Nevertheless, I feel the teacher's are not as great as what they had previously out of state. No offense but my children's teachers are all older and seems as though they don't have much patience for the kids. As soon as a new job opening comes my way me and my family are out of here! I am a very concerned parent and I don't feel my children are getting the best education at this time.


Wright Denny Intermediate School 5

Posted December 31, 2010
- a community member
This school is amasing it is the oldest school in charles town and I go there

Wright Denny Intermediate School 4

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Wright Denny is a great school and as a parent, I have nothing to complain about the school. The teachers give the best for the education of our children.

Wright Denny Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
I am a grandparent and I think Wright Denny is the best school in the State. I have no worries regarding my grandson. His teachers are top notch!!!


Wright Denny Intermediate School 4

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
My child is in 4th grade and loves the school, he makes good grades and his teachers seem to be on the ball!

Wright Denny Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I go way back with this school. My dad walked these halls and he's 71. I attended first grade in 1973. My daughter now attends in the 3rd grade. It is a great group of caring staff and administrators. You always feel good when you visit.

Wright Denny Intermediate School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
i luv wright denny it has the best teachers i think it is the best in the state


Wright Denny Intermediate School 5

Posted June 29, 2008
- a student
My school is the best it is safe and the teachers are the nicest Mrs.Thomas is the nicest Mrs.Billmier is the coolest Miss.Revell is the nicest and the coolest she gives you candy if you are good!!!

Wright Denny Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
Denny is one of the best schools and in the county along with T.A.Lowery elementary they are both really good schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wright Denny Intermediate School
209 West Congress St, Charles Town, WV  25414
(304) 725-2513
Last modified Wright Denny Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wright Denny Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top