Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J E Robins Elementary School 2

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
The principal allows bullying! He intimidates the children who witness it to change their story while they're in his office with the door closed and no other teacher present. Don't send your kids there if you don't have to-unless you teach them fighting skills!

J E Robins Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J E Robins Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school! The principal is caring and interested in students and their personal achievement. The staff works together well and treats students fairly. Give it a try! We need more families from our neighborhood!

J E Robins Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This a wonderful school my daughter has been here since K-4th and will remain here till her elem days are over...we have had some bumps but I feel Mr. Nearman is the best man for the job I have not once seen him on his Ipod unlike the prev response. Tha's the problem we do not have enough parents caring about their child's education they are too busy wondering about the adults and not their own child. I love JE Robins and my youngest daughter will also go here as well....

J E Robins Elementary School 1

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
i wouldn't recommend this school to anyone, the teachers lack discipline and the principled would rather Liston to his i pod than take a interest in the students.Mrs Ellis is the best teacher i have met and i feel she deserves a better school . she is a great asset to the school.


J E Robins Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J E Robins Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a wonderful place for my kids to learn

J E Robins Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a community member
The new staff that has been collaborated to improve the quality of education at JE Robins elementary, has set a new standard of excellence for their students achievement!


J E Robins Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2005
- a student
I like the school I love the coral activitys they are very fun. I would reccemend this school to anybody.I think Mrs. Baker is very nice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J E Robins Elementary School
915 Beech Ave, Charleston, WV  25302
(304) 348-6631
Last modified J E Robins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J E Robins Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top