Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
Great school. The teachers and staff are great, I love that they work at your child's learning level. They are treated as an individual and not just seen as part of the class. I also love seeing how active the parents are with the school. They offer great after school activities as well.

Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My school is simply amazing. Parking is tight at the end of the day, but I would have no idea how to make it better. You just have to get there early to get a parking spot if you are picking up your child.


Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a community member
Our child attended Point Harmony and now our grandchild. The school has excellent teachers and educational opportunities. It is large enough for challenges and small enough for recognition.

Point Harmony Elementary School 1

Posted April 12, 2011
- a parent
My child attended Point Harmony for two years then we moved and transferred him to Winfield Elementary. He was so far behind that we had to hold him back to get caught up with the other children his age. The principal is terrible and the teachers are aweful and do not care. When I was young I also attended Point Harmony and it was a wonderful school then but oh how the times have changed

Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Point Harmony Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
Point Harmony was rated a West Virginia School of Excellence for 2006. We have been awarded the Major Improvement Project for Kanawha County Schools for 2007 and are hoping to expand our facility to continue to accomadate great education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Point Harmony Elementary School
5312 Big Tyler Rd, Charleston, WV  25313
(304) 776-3482
Last modified Point Harmony Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Point Harmony Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top