Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Capital High School 1

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
This school and Vice Principal Cruikshank in particular show a complete lack of concern about bullying and have swept issues under the rug. Total disregard for zero tolerance

Capital High School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
I am now a junior at Herbert Hoover, I transferred to HHHS from Capital at the beggining of this school year. I had attended Elkview Middle, and chose to attend Capital for sports (girls soccer & swimming). I excelled in sports at Capital, started as a freshman & sophmore on the soccer team, and was awarded to recieve 'freshman of the year' . I was very involved in Student Council, I was president for my freshman, sophmore, and was suppose to be my junior class as well... I absolutely loved Capital High School, the administration was strict, but they have to be, that is what keeps that school so good ! However, make sure you pick your friends wisely, and DO NOT give into peer pressure. Now that I have attended 2 different high schools, I realize how lucky I was to attend Capital. I feel so much prepared to 'the


Capital High School 1

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Capital High School 5

Posted November 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Capital High School 1

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Capital High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Capital High School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves this school this is her first year there

Capital High School 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Capital High School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Capital High School 5

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
I have one son who has graduated from Capital and is maintaining a 4.0 in college. My other son is currently at Capital and is maintaining a 4.3 GPA. Capital is an excellent school and staff and administration work hard to make the school a safe and effective place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Capital High School
1500 Greenbrier St, Charleston, WV  25311
(304) 348-6500
Last modified Capital High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Capital High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top