Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
My twins have been at SHGS since preschool, now in the third grade. I am so thankful that my husband and I chose SHGS for their learning institution! Not only are they challenged academically but they are involved in many community activities that teach them to "give" back. Standards are high and expected to be followed by both students and parents. It is a great family to be involved in, I know my boys will benefit from SHGS for years to come!

Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
We have been at Sacred Heart Grade School for 6 years. My oldest is in 4th grade. My entire family loves the school. My children are proud to go to school at Sacred Heart. The parental involvement opportunities are endless. Parents are always welcome. I love the religion and morals that are not only taught but expected . Standards are high and the workload is not easy. My children are challenged and are being well prepared for high school and life. Childrens Mass on Friday is pure delight. The children are part of every mass and learn public speaking. The teachers and principal are dedicated, experienced and love what they do.


Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
My daughter came to this school mid year and felt right at home. It is a wonderful place and the Principal has gone out of her way to make us feel welcome. We 100% recommend this school to anyone considering sending their child to the best private elementary school in Charleston, WV.

Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a former student
i left Sacred Heart in 4th grade and i loved it now that i am a freshman i learned so much and still think of that school constantly. You are always thought of at Sacred Heart they make you feel so special. Especially all the celebrations we had i loved it and miss all my teachers!

Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Our oldest child has been at Sacred Heart since Kindergarten, she is currently in the 3rd grade, and our son is currently enrolled in preschool. I am very pleased with the entire school, staff and teachers. The parental involvement is wonderful and it shows just how much we truly appreciate everyone at Sacred Heart. The faculty at Sacred Heart seems to realize that a child's education is important and plays an active role in having an environment that is suitable for learning.

Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted May 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted January 14, 2004
- a community member
Our child started kindergarten at this school last year and I am very pleased with the participation of parents in everything that involves the children. All of the teachers and principal leadership are very caring and professional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Grade School
1035 Quarrier Street, Charleston, WV  25301
(304) 346-5491
Last modified Sacred Heart Grade School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Sacred Heart Grade School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top