Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cross Lanes Christian School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
Amazing Christian school! Best one in WV. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good quality Christian education. Wonderful staff!

Cross Lanes Christian School 5

Posted October 22, 2011
- a community member
Wonderful school. Excellent staff, teachers, and programs. No better education around. Love the new administration.


Cross Lanes Christian School 5

Posted March 26, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school! Both of my children have attended CLCS since kindergarten. One is now a senior in college and doing well. CLCS has well educated and Godly teachers. Regarding the comment made about expelled public school kids corrupting your children " Hogwash" They wouldn't last long enough. Thank God for CLCS it's a great school.

Cross Lanes Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Cross Lanes Christian School is a wonderful place! The school not only has high academic standards, but a strong spiritual emphasis and caring spirit permeates the campus. Our son loved his time at CLCS and has gone on to excell in his college career. We are grateful to God for CLCS!

Cross Lanes Christian School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Cross Lanes Christian School is my favorative school because they teach kids the importance of manners and they have a high learning experience than most schools.


Cross Lanes Christian School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
My only advise is to really think hard and pray about placing your child in the school. It was a great school in the past, but it is hard for private schools to keep up with public schools today. Elementary is not a problem, but once Junior High is started, problems will become more apparent. It is easier to not start at all than taking them out and losing the friends that they have made (if they do make some that is).

Cross Lanes Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
Cross Lanes Christian has an excellent faculty and staff that are: 1) well-educated themselves and 2) very involved and caring people. Just like anywhere else when dealing with people, some make mistakes but the student's best interest are put first and foremost. The school makes an effort to work with parents instead of against them or (just as bad) ignoring them. I currently have two students at the school and love the education they are getting. You won't regret having your children at CLCS.

Cross Lanes Christian School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
We have about 15 years experience with CLCS. CLCS has an excellent college preparatory program. Our children have had little trouble competing in their public universities. #1 Strength: The teachers and staff care deeply about the kids' spiritual and academic well being. # 2 Strength: solid, well-taught curriculum, especially for math, science, and English. # 3 Strength: continual improvement in facilities. Things to change: #1 the uniform policy (please drop it). #2 wider use of the InfoDirect system for keeping parents and students up-to-date on homework assignments and other announcements. Any hassles we've had were trivial and would have occurred in any institution. It makes a difference to know the faculty and staff are praying for your children!


Cross Lanes Christian School 1

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cross Lanes Christian School 1

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross Lanes Christian School
5330 Floradale Drive, Charleston, WV  25313
(304) 776-5020
Last modified Cross Lanes Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Cross Lanes Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top