Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Diamond, WV
Students enrolled: 241

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a community member
I love this schoool! its like a public school. they care about your family and how they are doing

Midland Trail Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
The school has received a new principal in the last few years. Parents have virtually turned into strangers at the school and basically serve as car pool and homework slaves.


Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers and the principal. The school is very safe.

Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
This elementary school is the closest thing to a private school someone can find in a public school setting. The principal (who just retired) has made this school the safest and best school in the area. Many of the students are from out-of-area schools and have transferred in because it's such a great school. They are one of the few schools who still offer extracurricular outings for their students. The teachers are phenomenal and really care about the students. Most teachers have been there for years. I can't say enough about this school!

Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2006
- a parent
I can not even begin to tell you how pleased I am with Midland Elementary, my son is a special needs child and I have been to the breaking point with him and the education he has recieved, he was transfered to Midland a llittle over a month ago and Wow! the difference in my son, at home and at school is remarkable. The principle, and the teachers there are so caring, and at the same time very straight forward to these children that they are there to teach them. They truly have made a difference in my sons life. Diana


Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
You won't find a better school for your child to attend in the upper Kanwaha county area. The teachers are in the class room teaching what is needed they have after school programs 'study bees', diamond back parent days (where you can go to scool with your child for a hour to see whats going on in the class room. Go to any middle school and you can pick out the midland trail kids from the other chidren because they are taught respect and manners. You would make a great choice by picking midland trail elem.

Midland Trail Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Trail Elementary School
200 Ferry St, Diamond, WV  25015
(304) 949-1823
Last modified Midland Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midland Trail Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top