Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dunbar Intermediate Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Jasper has been very active in keeping our child on track thru this year. Thank you!!

Dunbar Intermediate Center 4

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Our son attends Dunbar Intermediate. He has brought his grades up and I like that the principal is very active in the school and class room activities.


Dunbar Intermediate Center 1

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
Really?? I guess most people aren't seeing what I am seeing. The test scores are terrible--what is the solution? Send a billion worksheets home to study spelling. Yeah, that works. They have teachers walking around at lunch, yelling at kids who talk during the 10 minutes they have to eat. The teachers--I'm sorry--aren't very bright (taught my son Philadelphia is the capitol of PA??). Plus, there is a bullying problem.

Dunbar Intermediate Center 5

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
I think Dunbar Intermediate is a great school! Dunbar has a bad rap and lots of people talk bad about it but being a Dunbar native myself( I went to Roxalana) the kids really can be great when people work hard with them. Most of the teachers are really nice and helpful. My sons teachers have always been great and had great relationships with the students. Im sad my son is leaving this year because I know he wont be treated as nicely at the middle school. I especially want to thank his wonderful fifth grade teacher ms. jacob because he had such a hard time this year with different things and she helped him with such a caring heart. She really made learning fun and he came home all the time excited about what he learned! Thank you Dunbar Intermediate!

Dunbar Intermediate Center 4

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Caring teachers Great staff and it's close to home.


Dunbar Intermediate Center 4

Posted February 26, 2007
- a parent
Dunbar Intermediate has improved in this last year with Mrs. Plear (sp?) being the new pricipal. Mrs. Bateman is indeed a wonderful 5th grade teacher, as was commented on by one of the student reviews. The library is great, with the attention that is focused on the Accelerated Reader program, unfortunatly not enough day to day focus is placed on advanced math skills. They really need a place to play on nice days. With the space that they have a nice playground could be incorporated, but all they seem to have is a sheet of asphalt with a couple of basketball hoops.

Dunbar Intermediate Center 5

Posted June 29, 2006
- a student
This school is the best.I went there for fourth and fifth and now im in sixth.The trips are educational but still fun.I had the best teacher in the world mrs.Bateman.She can be strict but is still nice.Your child will like it.

Dunbar Intermediate Center 5

Posted June 02, 2006
- a student
I Think that Dunbar Intermediate Is the best school in the world.The Teachers are great.My teacher is Mrs. Corica ,she's the best ever.


Dunbar Intermediate Center 5

Posted March 11, 2006
- a parent
best school in the valley, Betty Spence deserves credit for the extra time and care she devotes to each and every student. I know of times she has personally made sure her students have coats, clothes and or shoes to attend school.

Dunbar Intermediate Center 5

Posted December 12, 2005
- a student
this is a wonderful school I loved it. THey have trips in every grade like in fith you go to Flordia then in fourht you go to the Lost World Caverns, and in the third grade you go to Cosi. they have wonderful teachers and great trips. the trips cost a lot sometimes, but the principal Betty Spincer make it easy to afford. This is an awsome school your child will love it.

Nearby schools

Dunbar Intermediate Center
1330 Myers Ave, Dunbar, WV  25064
(304) 766-1570
Last modified Dunbar Intermediate Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top