Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Elkins, WV
Students enrolled: 312

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love Midland!! The teachers are amazing with the students and have really set the bar high!!! My son loves school and always looks forward to going back :)

Midland Elementary School 4

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
my son has add and the teachers are great at midland on helping him without putting him on medicine.


Midland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
We found this to be an excellent school. The teachers are very professional and caring. They go out of their way to see that your child is receiving the best education they can. The principal is very involved with both teachers and students.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Midland Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
I think that we should also mention the Special Education Department. My daughter is in second grade and receives some help from the Special Education Department and this has helped her tremendously. Without them I hate to think what her grades would be.


Midland Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a former student
I think this school is really great!! I like their schedule. I rate this school 100%

Midland Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midland Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
Found this school to be way behind in education compared to similar communities. There is absolutely no sign of any Character Counts program. Teachers are rude and provide a substandard education - because they are teaching outdated material. no interest in updating curriculum or teacher education to provide a quality education for the youth. Do not recommend sending your child to any schools in Randolph county.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midland Elementary School
150 Kennedy Dr, Elkins, WV  26241
(304) 304-9186
Last modified Midland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Midland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top