Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinch Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
Pinch is a wonderful school. My kids go to Pinch now, but will soon be moving out of district. Pinch Elementary makes the choice of another school even more difficult. The principal is very active and can be seen walking around talking to teachers, staff, parents, and students. Pinch teachers are very compassionate about their students by going above and beyond to help each child. One program of focus is the Seven Habits by Stephen Covey. Teachers reward students who they feel are the best leaders in their class. Bulldog Pride!
1 person found this helpful

Pinch Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from here with good grades and on the honor roll. The school is very good and the teacher there are very nice also the best teachers there are Mrs. Bailey(4th) and Mrs. Messenger (2nd)


Pinch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
The staff at Pinch Elementary are dedicated to reaching out to all students. Staff are involved in academic and social activities and promote a wholesome, caring learning environment.

Pinch Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
I feel they are trying to help the students in all phases of learning and becoming better citizens.

Pinch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
I do like Pinch Elementary, but I am getting tired of the principal constantly defending herself and the staff when something happens to my children (i.e. getting hurt etc.). The principal has always been very defensive and cold to me when I HAVE to call or go in about my children getting hurt at school etc. She's never been nice to me or offered a sincere apology or wanted to look into something. She doesn't seem to care about anything other than what the guidelines tell her that she has to do. Anything outside of that is just to much for her. I feel that she is cold and does not really like children in general.


Pinch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
I believe the teachers are wonderful. I do believe the principal could handle things better with a different approach, listen to others before jumping to the defense.

Pinch Elementary School 2

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pinch Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pinch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
Pinch is a great school. Pinch is in a very small town where everyone cares about everyone else especially the kids. The parents are very involved in school and after school activities. This makes it such a great place for children.

Pinch Elementary School 3

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
The teachers, principal, and staff and amazing at Pinch Elem. They are wonderful ,but my problem with the school is the amount of television that the children watch EVERYDAY. My children have watched entire (non-educatonal) movies in one day. Some days it is just 15-30 minutes of TV but on other days it can be 2 hours. It is frustrating that instead of playground, story, or just simple social time the children are watching Disney movies.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinch Elementary School
300 South Pinch Rd, Elkview, WV  25071
(304) 348-1943
Last modified Pinch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top