Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridge Street Middle School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
The teachers were engaged in the students success and they were also advocates for the students. The students showed respect for the teachers and other students. There were occasional issues in the halls but very minimal for pre-teen age children. The Strings (Orchestra) program is exceptional! My son went to this school for 6th and the first half of 7th grade. We were sad to leave this great school.

Bridge Street Middle School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Bridge Street has a staff that is committed to the success of their students. The top priority at BSMS is student achievement. It is also a school that puts the emotional needs of their students in consideration in all they do. It is the best middle school in the county!


Bridge Street Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
i go to school here.....and i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bridge Street Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
I go to school, here at Bridge Street Middle School. I love it here. I think that we are all very smart here. We won all five levels of sports. We all care about our school, and esucation, here.

Bridge Street Middle School
no rating

Posted May 31, 2009
- a community member
I have seen this school become the top notch middle school in the county over the last three years. Their schedule is wwonderful for above average students as well as the struggling learners. Teachers work hard to help students succeed and it is truly a family atmosphere. Everyone should send their middle school child to BSMS!


Bridge Street Middle School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
Bridge Street Middle School focuses on student success. All students are provided the resources necessary to achive academic mastery. This is all done in a caring atmoshphere with dedicatied teachers and administrators.

Bridge Street Middle School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
I as a student love going to school here. There are so many great oppurtunities at Bridge Street. We have great teachers,principles,custodian,secretarys,sports progrmas and much more.It also has the advantage of high school schudling for the eight grade.We all truely act as a team but the team name we go by is the DEVILS.

Bridge Street Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2005
- a student
I have had the opportunity to complete my student teaching at Bridge Street, and I must say that I was impressed with the personalized attention that each student received. The principal, Ms. Wiggins, was very visible and appeared to know each student personally. The quality of instruction was intense and individualized. I would be pleased to send my children to Bridge Street School.


Bridge Street Middle School 1

Posted July 06, 2005
- a student
This was the worst school I've ever attended. It's very poorly maintained and that entire school is chaos. The learning environment is just awful. They have poor music and art programs and most of the teachers don't seem to care about the kids learning. Never in my life would I go back there to remember the days of bullying, confusment and teachers not even taking notice.

Bridge Street Middle School 1

Posted May 09, 2005
- a student
The school is like a giant brick oven. The teachers are unfair and don't set very good examples. The students are extremely disrespectful of adults and other students. It is a very hard learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge Street Middle School
19 Junior Ave, Elm Grove, WV  26003
(304) 243-0381
Last modified Bridge Street Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridge Street Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top