Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Dale Elementary School 2

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
East Dale Elementary is not what it used to be as far as I am concerned. When I was small the teachers cared sincerely and now, some possibly do but it is just not the same. Children get pushed through and when they need more help they do not get the care and attention needed. Disgraceful.

East Dale Elementary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
East Dale is out of control! It lacks leadership and academics suffer. The students are just a wveis number. A majority of the teachers need to move on to retirement. There are a couple of great teachers at the school. They're the only thing that keeps the school going. This school could be a great place again if people would step up to plate and assure a quality education for the students. The staff and administration need to get control of the situation there and reclaim this wonderful school or leave and let someone fix it!


East Dale Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a community member
I love it. Kids are nice and teachers are great. I'm a student by the way.

East Dale Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
Our son started school last year and loved it. The teachers are caring professionals who take an active interest in the students. He is looking forward to going back this fall.

East Dale Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
East Dale is a School of Excellence! They have a Principal that is really committed to the students. East Dale school has a variety of teachers that are very outgoing and do their best to teach the students what they need to know with what they have to teach with. I went to school there when I was a child and it's such a great feeling to see my child walk through East Dale's doors, and having some of the greatest teachers still there to teach him. I'm very blessed to be able to send my son to East Dale and my daughter will be attending there as well next year. GO STINGERS!!!


East Dale Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I think of East Dale School as a tight knit family that takes interest in every child's well-being. I'm highly impressed with the personal commitment each teacher makes to their students' education. I couldn't imagine my child attending school anywhere else where she would feel as good about herself as she does at this school. If I were grading East Dale, it would definitely pass with A+ grades!

East Dale Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
East Dale always has been a great school. I attended this school as a child, now my children are attending also. The teachers and staff at the school think of everyone who attends or has attended as Family. For example we had two children who attend this school at seperate times lost their homes to fire, the school sent out letters with the family's clothes sizes and also took up monatery donations that they then matched to help these children and their families!

East Dale Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
My son is in the third grade and he loves it at East Dale! it's a wonderful school and I went there when I was a child


East Dale Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at the school in general are great! On the contrary, not all children are able to particiapte in a 'gifted' program and need more help, I would say that there should be more help for children who need the extra attention, but the teachers do try thier best and are wonderful with helping as much as they are able to.

East Dale Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
The teachers here are excellent. They're gifted program is absolutely the best, I certianly give this school 5 stars, I'm so glad I transfered my student here, one of my better moves, I'll tell you that.

Nearby schools

East Dale Elementary School
Rt. 3, Fairmont, WV  26554
(304) 367-2132
Last modified East Dale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top