Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school. The teachers are caring and work hard to ensure that each student gets a good education.

East Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
Love the teachers and the Title I program!! My son is learning so much. The teachers really care about the kids. They make time for the parents if they have a question or concerns.


East Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
they take the time to teach the children, not 'slide' them along.

East Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
My son will be in the 3rd grade this year, and loves coming to East Park. The Boys & Girls Club after school program is a huge plus for the school also.

East Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 students at East Park. We have had experience with another school in Marion County, but choose to go to East Park. We are very pleased with the current principal--Mrs. Hendershot seems to be very effective--she's made improvements to the school, she's nice to the students, but keeps an authoratative manner. She's exactly what they need at the junior high level, but that's another story...My children have teachers that know them well, encourage them, allow them to excel--what you would expect in a teacher. Of course, there are going to be personality conflicts now and again, and there are teachers that my older child did not respond well to, but that's true of every school. Here it seems to be the exception, rather than the rule, though.


East Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2006
- a parent
My child is currently attending East Park. I consider it a well kept secret. There are a few problems but the principal and staff are working to correct them. I am very pleased.

East Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2005
- a parent
My children went to this school and I found it to be a wonderful learning community. The teachers are well-trained and enthusiastic about teaching. There are several nationally board certified teachers there as well as national math and science teachers. The school was a 2004-2005 Blue Ribbon school of Excellence. The halls are orderly and safe. The lunchroom is a place where children can talk quietly while eating. I think that this school is a well kept secret in Marion county. There are afterschool clubs, sports, and extracurricular activities available as well as a school yearbook and monthly newsletter and calendar.

East Park Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent of a child a East Park. This school is K-6th grade. If you want your child going to school in a 'prison' this is where to send them. The children are not permitted to talk before/after school in the bus room, they are not permiited to talk in the halls, nor are they allowed to talk during lunch. When it comes to class trips, there are very few, usually only a few classes take class trips, but yet all kids are asked to participate in fund raisers. The school send 'homework' over the holidays and snow days. The current principal has made a no dance rule.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Park Elementary School
1025 Fairfax St, Fairmont, WV  26554
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (304) 367-2134
Last modified East Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top