Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Fairmont, WV
Students enrolled: 345

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jayenne Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school! The teachers and principle are absolutely wonderful. They are always so helpful and willing to help in any way that is best for the children. My son has improved dramatically since he started attending this school.

Jayenne Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jayenne Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jayenne Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
Jayenne is a very family oriented school. Parents are very involved and teachers treat the students as they would treat their own children. Title I offers wonderful parent involvement thru after school programs. There are teachers there that are lead teacher in the county such as Kathy Rogers and Sandy Basagic. The principal is very knowledgeable and always fair.

Jayenne Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best in the county. Parent involvement is really strong and welcomed as long as it's best for the kids. The Title I program is top of the line. The Principal is very professional and awesome. The Gym teacher should be teacher of the year. Parents move into this area just to have their children go to this school.


Jayenne Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jayenne Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
The Principal and Teachers really care for the kids at Jayenne. I know if I have any problems, concerns, or questions all I need to do is call or go into the school. At Jayenne they have a high level of parent involvement and the school always lets you know what is going on.

Jayenne Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jayenne Elementary School
1504 Country Club Rd, Fairmont, WV  26554
(304) 367-2136
Last modified Jayenne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jayenne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top