Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is on it's way to becoming one of the best in the county. They have some of the best teachers around and are providing a excellent education. They are providing my son a foundation to excel in his education and in life.

Brookview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school, my son was a transfer student from another co. last year and I was very impressed! His old school (which seemed good at the time) isn't nowhere near as good as Brookview. They send home newsletters telling you exactly what is being taught ea. wk., parent envolvement is encouraged which is awesome! The teachers I've met so far are great people. I have 2 in kindergarten now, and they love it also!


Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just finished kindergarten there. She liked it really well and loved all of her teachers. I think it is a really good school and I believe the principal really cares about the education of the students.

Brookview Elementary School 2

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a teacher
We are highly grateful for the teachers, principal and all other staff at this school. We relocated our children during the school year from another state (over 950 students there) and have found that WV schools are a head in education than other states. We are very delighted for such caring teachers who strive to give each student the opportunity to acheive their goals and needs. Thank you for a great transition for our children and a better future. Keep up the great work. Submitted by Leslie B, a parent


Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
I think the teachers at this school are among the best the county has to offer. I feel that the education my children are getting here is top notch. Any teacher I have had here has given their home number out if we have concerns to be discussed after school, and the few times I have called them on their own time, they have been extremely helpful. The school is large, but I think that is an advantage socially. My daughter makes new friends each year. I do wish they had more access to music, art, and physical education, however. Perhaps hiring more teachers in those areas would help.

Brookview Elementary School 3

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
We like the school but feel it is terribly over crowded. Would like to see the population downsized not only for learning's sake but for safety as well.

Brookview Elementary School 1

Posted July 15, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Brookview Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2005
- a parent
I love this school. My son is in 2nd grade at Brookview and I am proud to be a part of this school. The principal and staff are wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookview Elementary School
1 Learning Way, Foster, WV  25081
(304) 369-1012
Last modified Brookview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top