Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
I like this school. They are strict and set high expectations for their students. I love that they are a no-nonsense school and they manage to create an environment of respectful kids who know what the expectations of them are, and they strive to reach them. This is my sons first year. We have lived in several states. Indiana was where my son started school and their curriculum was amazing with very high standards. We lived in Tennessee for 2 years and it was like my son instantly fell back 2 grades because their state standards are not up to par with the rest of the country. Moving to West Virginia has brought my son back up to the speed, but at the same time, TN hindered his learning process because now is a slightly out of the loop and is having to catch up fast.

Beverly Hills Middle School 2

Posted October 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
The staff is excellent. They are incredibly nice and totally understanding. BHMS is by far the best school in Huntington, West Virginia!!!!11

Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beverly Hills Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
Terrible school and staff, absolutely will not listen to reason of student or parent, also the school looks like it is about to fall of the hillside at any moment. If you are thinking of moving in to the district reconsider.


Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beverly Hills Middle School 4

Posted November 25, 2007
- a student
This is a wonderful school. I like it alot. The only problem is some of the teachers are partial to certain kids,but other than that BHMS is a great school.


Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2007
- a parent
BHMS is a great school. The administration has high expectations from the staff and students. He encourages parental involvement and works well with the community. The teachers care about the kids. I am glad that my children attend/attended BHMS.

Beverly Hills Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a former student
Beverly Hills Is by far the best Middle School in the Tri-State area. The teachers are committed to excellence and love to invlove the Parents in the educational process. I recommend that anyone loking for a great public school for their child will find none better. The sports programs while great are defenitley underfunded, but that falls on the county's shoulders. Sending your student here is a wise move.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beverly Hills Middle School
2901 Saltwell Rd, Huntington, WV  25705
(304) 528-5102
Last modified Beverly Hills Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beverly Hills Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top