Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Thank you for your feedback. Grace Christian School is regionally accredited and provides an excellent educational opportunity to each and every student. Grace Christian School embraces families from every ethnic background and counts it a privilege to partner with parents in the education of their children. We provide a challenging instructional program for students from Preschool through 12th grade, in a structured and loving Christian environment. Our commitment to Christian education is as strong today as it was in 1978.
December 12, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Christian School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I like that my son attends a school with a godly foundation. They offer prayer time in the classroom and they can practice religion openly.

Grace Christian School 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
We love Grace Christian School! It is the absolute best for our children. They are receiving a top notch education. The teachers care about each individual child, it is like one big family.


Grace Christian School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
The teachers at Grace Christian School are great! I love the fact God isn't removed from American history lessons. For example, founding fathers' ideas were based in religious principles.

Grace Christian School 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Great communication between everyone there and the parents. They provide a strong Christian background with strong morals that we build on at home.

Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
Everyone at Grace Christian is focused on what is best for the children. Everyone looks out for one another, is loving, and caring. We are very happy with the education my daughter is receiving there.


Grace Christian School 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
Grace Christian is an excellent school. We love that the curriculum includes not only traditional studies, but also builds a foundation of her faith.

Grace Christian School 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at Grace Christian School are absolutely wonderful. They truly care about the children and work with the parents to help children instill Christian values and provide and excellent education.

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Thank you for your feedback. Grace Christian School is regionally accredited and provides an excellent educational opportunity to each and every student. Grace Christian School embraces families from every ethnic background and counts it a privilege to partner with parents in the education of their children. We provide a challenging instructional program for students from Preschool through 12th grade, in a structured and loving Christian environment. Our commitment to Christian education is as strong today as it was in 1978.
Posted December 12, 2013


Grace Christian School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
Grace Christian is a wonderful school where my daughter is challenged in a positive way to strive for excellence. She is taught The Word of God and given the opportunity to excel in her strong areas, as well as strengthen her weaker areas.

Grace Christian School 5

Posted October 19, 2013
- a parent
We have two children at gcs. What a blessing this ministry has been to our lives. They have a dedicated faculty. Not a perfect faculty, but one that is dedicated, one that loves the Lord, and one that loves children. The teachers here are underpaid especially compared to public school standards. Both of our children have enjoyed their learning experience at Grace. They differ in their learning styles and abilities, but both have benefited from being enrolled at gcs. I would strongly recommend this school for people that are looking for a quality Christian education. The only thing that would make this school better would be if it was free....but remember...you get what you pay for. In other words...it is worth every penny!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Christian School
1111 Adams Avenue, Huntington, WV  25704
(304) 522-8635
Last modified Grace Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Grace Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top