Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Keyser High School 2

Posted February 24, 2014
- a student
At first I was excited to come to a new school that could provide a new start for me. Within a matter of months, however, that quickly changed. The teachers seemed great to me at first and I actually enjoyed the time I spent in their class for a while. But eventually, I saw that most teachers were egotistical and/or uncaring about your feelings. Not all teachers mind you, but I would always get at least two or more a semester that acted like this. I have a social disability called Asperger's Syndrome that makes in difficult to engage in activities that involved communication or group work. Despite this, some teachers would still try to make me talk in an uncomfortable position. They aren't willing to compromise for the students that really need it and it has made my experience at this high school feel bitter. My parents would often have to feud with the teachers, because they just would not want to deal with me. At least one positive thing I have to say is that the school is very modern. There are so many different classes and sports you can take up there. I personally haven't tried most of them, but I can definitely say that there is a noticeable variety.

Keyser High School 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Keyser High School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
The teachers must be doing something right, because my daughter was awarded the promise scholarship for good grades!

Keyser High School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
Keyser High School has some really great teachers who care about their students, however they also have some teachers who care only about getting students out of their hair. 'One less student to deal with.' Giving students detention or suspending students for helping others when the teacher does not offer to help is ridiculous. Another problem is that the school does not have enough books for students in some classes and to many for students in other classes, this is helping students fail. Giving homework to children who are not allowed to take books out of classrooms because there are not enough books, when the student does not have the work done and explains that they were not able to take a book home to complete it the teachers tell them they need to work faster. All children do not work at the same pace, these issues need to be fixed.

Keyser High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Keyser High School 4

Posted November 20, 2007
- a community member
I loved my time at Keyser High School and am proud to call Keyser my home town. The teachers and coaches are great! Very supportive in every student to ensure they are given the best opportunities available.

Keyser High School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a student
I loved my time at Keyser High School. The teachers are great and really do know what they're talking about. I'm in college right now, and what I'm doing in my classes is an overview of what I learned my senior year! It's awesome!

Keyser High School 1

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Keyser High School 3

Posted June 09, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Keyser High School 1

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keyser High School
1 East Piedmont St, Keyser, WV  26726
(304) 788-4230
Last modified Keyser High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keyser High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top