Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Opequon Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
My son was diagnosed with Autism and ADHD. And the school is refusing to prove him a IEP to support his needs. They tell us it does not matter what the doctor says that it is a medical diagnosis. And it is not educational. He was diagnosed by a specialist doctor at children's. At this point in time I fine this school to be difficult for kids who require special education. Things need to change.

Opequon Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
I was concerned at first with the older semi run down look of the building, but was blown away by the caring, compassionate staff of this school. Most go above and beyond for their students, and truly make this a wonderful environment for the children to excel in! I can only hope that the intermediate school my son will now be attending will be half as good. The quicker picker upper traffic at the end of the day is tough to deal with, my advice is to park and play on the playground until the traffic clears :)


Opequon Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
my daughter is learning very well I'm pleased with that but the worst thing is the nightmare that is the quicker picker upper program the traffic at the school is insane!!!! And the other parents show absolutely no courtesy whatsoever it's like driving on 95 in rush hour traffic it's a nightmare

Opequon Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This school is one of the best in the county. i'm proud to say that my daughter goes here. Great test scores and caring teachers.

Opequon Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughters are currently attending Opequon Elementary school & I have been very pleased with this school for as long as they've attended. I used to be concerned with the 'open floor plan', but I love the improvements they made to each classroom last year. My daughters have had wonderful teachers, such as: Mrs. Lupis & Mr. Iden to name just a few. We are excited about the upcoming school year (2008-2009) & will be sad when my older daughter finishes out her last year here. A big thanks to the staff, teachers & administration for making my daughters' elementary years enjoyable! Jill Wilson - parent


Opequon Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves school and has had very concerned and capable teachers. I feel she's getting an excellent education and is in a safe and structured environment.

Opequon Elementary School 3

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
Overall, I am pleased with this school, however they need to change their process for children who get picked up from school each day.

Opequon Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
I am actually pleased with this school. Both of my boys, ages 6 & 7, are doing very well. They love going to school and are actually upset if they miss it because of being sick. The school also keeps you up to date on everything that is going on with their daily activities. I don't worry when my kids go to school because I know they will be well taken care of.


Opequon Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
Opequon Elementary School is top notch. The caring and concerned staff spend endless hours developing fun and interesting ways to present required curriculum. My son attended Opequon from K-3 and I was more than pleased with his progress

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Opequon Elementary School
395 East Rd, Martinsburg, WV  25401
(304) 267-3550
Last modified Opequon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Opequon Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top