Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milton Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a community member
This is my school (Milton Middle School). It's great! The layout of this school, unlike many others, is very easy to remember. Basically, there is an entrance hall with the gym and cafeteria coming off of it and the music hall as well, containing the orchestra, band, choir, and general music classes. Another hallway coming off of the entrance hall is the main hallway, having another three hallways coming off of that: the 6th, 7th, and 8th grade hallways. Each hallway has a bathroom, including the main and entrance. In the 6th, 7th, and 8th grade hallways each have two of the following classes: arithmatic (basic, pre-algebra, etc.), language arts, science, social studies, and reading. Also, along the main hallway, there is a Spanish 1 class for advanced readers who have great reading scores on the WESTEST2 (local standardized test) where the go to Spanish 1 instead of reading, and advanced reading and language arts classes. Along the main hallway, also, are a few special education classes and a TAG class. There are also related arts classes such as FLEX (foreign language exploratory), health, art, oral communications (only middle school in area), and Tech Ed. There's also a library.

Milton Middle School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
The school seems like a good school. My oldest son went there as well, and it seems be a good school


Milton Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
The administration and some of the teachers are more concerned with policies and procedures that have nothing to do with the learning environment than they are with helping the children to achieve their best.This school and others like it in Cabell County are a good example of why West Virginia continues to rank poorly in practically every category related to education, pay, obesity, and other quality of life issues. It is the blind leading the blind.

Milton Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
As a parent, I love this school. Great principal, outstanding teachers-the only thing I don't love is the short class periods and every other day band. Band needs to be every day! The county school board needs to correct this and add another band teacher to all of the middle schools. Cut out some of the electives and give the core classes more time. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with this school.

Milton Middle School 1

Posted March 06, 2010
- a parent
I don't like the way classes are taught, too many projects and not enough teaching of the basics of the subject. I don't feel like my child is learning alot.


Milton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
Sure it's had it's bumps, but I get a fantastic education from the home of the Panthers, Milton Middle School.

Milton Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
milton middle was a fun place and i love it i am currently attending MMS as an eighth grader and i would recamend this school for great teachers and staff. Also awsome students!!!!;)

Milton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a student
I think Milton Middle is a 5 star school the teacher and staff and even students are greeat!


Milton Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Milton Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milton Middle School
#1 Panther Trail, Milton, WV  25541
(304) 743-7308
Last modified Milton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top