Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Monongah Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I think this depends on what teachers you are looking at. I think some give homework that is just busy work and that is uncalled for. If there is not a purpose to an assignment then don't give it.

Monongah Middle School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I believe the school wants their students to go on to do well. With any system some students just don't want to put in any effort My Mom always told me "you can lead a horse to water, but you can't make them drink".


Monongah Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Overall the school treats their students well. Although some teachers do have their favorites as with any school. Great principal!

Monongah Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Bartic, the Special Education, is fantastic. Mrs. Bartic has made a huge difference in our student's life. She goes the extra mile for all of her students. My great-nephew has made great strides this year. He has gained self-esteem , because she praises her students. She actually knows how to work with dyslexic students. This is the first year that he doesn't mind going to school. Actually doesn't want to miss. Other instructors could take lessons from her on how to help and treat their students. He has been making the honor roll this year!! Glad he has this instructor again for a class next year!!

Monongah Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
Aug. 17, 2006 As a new school year is about to begin and I reflect back over the years that both my children attended there I can truely say that Monongah Middle School has prepared them well for the future. The teachers, Mr. Pulice,Mrs Rowand, and all the staff there do care and strive to do their best to help each student. I am not only a mother but I also sub-teach in Marion County and compared to other schools our parents should be proud of what we have here in our little town. B. Hamrick


Monongah Middle School 5

Posted November 24, 2005
- a parent
Monongah Middle School is a very good school.My daughters love and wouldnt have it any other way.All those children are the sweetest children.Yes they may act up alot but thats because there principle doesnt care and if he doesnt care why should they?Everyone gets along and I hardley ever hear of a fight.And just because they dont make good grades its not thier fault its those darn teachers they dont teach them correctly.They tell them what to do and they dont even help and im sick of them.But my children love it there besides those teachers.So i will keep them there.That school may be old and dirty and sorda smelly but those kids love it there.We might not be the smartest school in the dang state but these kids will shine.I would be as happy as a puppy if they would just take some more time out on lunch.

Monongah Middle School 3

Posted December 23, 2004
- a parent
Monongah middle school is so old it needs torn down and a new one built. My child tells me that the school has heaters that in some classes dont even work. They should be able to go to school and not come home complaining that they are hungary because the food had heir in it. and the food didnt even taste like food.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monongah Middle School
550 Camden Ave, Monongah, WV  26554
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (304) 367-2164
Last modified Monongah Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top