Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nitro Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
horrible school it really has gone down hill the secretary will gossip about principle in the office with other parents unprofessional the principle tries to have a nice school but the staff he has to deal with does not help, the teachers only do as much as they have to and nothing more if you want a good school don't go here there are plenty other great schools to attend

Nitro Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nitro Elementary School 2

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nitro Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
The teachers that I know at Nitro are great! however they do not make up for the rest of the short coming that the school struggles with! The building is in very poor shape, the Roof leaks and they have to line up buckets in the hall I mean really come on! they only have a few computers that work on a regular basis and the People in the office have no business being a Principal or Secretary! I am very unhappy with the School and I hope to move my children next year!

Nitro Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nitro Elementary School 4

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nitro Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nitro Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I also have a child in Mrs Hollidays class and I absolutley love her but then again I love the entire Staff there. Best school ever.


Nitro Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
My kids and I absoloutley love Nitro Elementary. They care so much about the kids and make sure they are as safe as possible. They also have wonderful teachers, for example Mrs. Holliday she teaches 2nd grade.

Nitro Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
My children and I love this school. I don't think you can beat them. They care so much about each and every child and really know how to make you feel welcome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nitro Elementary School
1921 19th St, Nitro, WV  25143
(304) 755-2451
Last modified Nitro Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Nitro Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top