Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Christian School 5

Posted September 16, 2011
- a community member
I attended MVCS from K4-8th grade and then attended public high school. When I began public school, I was so far ahead of everyone else that I rarely had to study. My ACT scores were also much higher than many of my classmates, in fact, I was one point short of a perfect score on the reading section and I think it was because I had a wonderful educational foundation from MVCS. Today, I am the CEO at a non profit healthcare facility and I own a small business. My husband and I also plan to send our children to MVCS when they are old enough to attend school. Thank you for a wonderful education and teaching young people about good character!

Mountain View Christian School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
I went to this school for eight years before attending a public school, and it is has taught me far more than what I would have learned at a public school.


Mountain View Christian School 0
no rating

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
mt.view is a wonderful place to have my children.their grades are very good and test scores are above state levels.thank you sooo much

Mountain View Christian School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from MVCS in 2004, it has a great education and it prepares you for your future, and now im sending my daughter out there

Mountain View Christian School 2

Posted April 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mountain View Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Christian School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a former student
MVCS had me for 5 years. I had great teachers who prepared me mentally as well as spiritually. They are a big reason why I am also becoming a doctor of physical therapy! Thanks MVCS

Mountain View Christian School 5

Posted September 02, 2005
- a student
I was a student at MVCS for 7 years including HS. It was the reason I went to college, and the reason I am a doctor today. Keep up the good work MVCS.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Christian School
Po Box 1246 Drawer B, Oak Hill, WV  25855
(304) 465-0502
Last modified Mountain View Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mountain View Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top