Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
I have had my daughter in a few different Elementary School due to having to move around. I have found that she has done her best at Emerson due to the teacher student partnership and to the involvement of the parents. I am very proud to have my daughter attending this school this coming year.

Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for three years.I feel they do very well with hands on at keeping parents informed on the childs progress.They will let you know what the child needs help in if any for her she does wonderful there the staff an school is excellent.


Emerson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
my son has attended emerson for 4 yrs. the first year before mrs. lowers came was terrible. so much so that i considered moving him. I am so glad that I did not. she is an amazing principal and truley cares for each student. you can see her every morning greeting each child by name and most of them have a hug for her. it is also a school full of wonderful teachers who also care very much for the students. it is truly a great place for a child to be.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
In the past 2 years this school has done a complete turn around! Mrs. Lowers has been a true blessing to this school. She is very hands on and really cares about the kids, the parents and her staff. She has shown great leadership to her staff as they transition to a Title One School.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
my son is in kindergarten,and I can say that the principal (mrs. lowers) is very hands on... I saw him every morning outside with a big smile for everyone,the teachers were great too. this school is a safe place for your kids


Emerson Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
There are some wonderful, intelligent and truely caring teachers at this school. Then some the exact opposite. From my experience, when there has been an after-school concert or activity only a handful of the teachers have been present and at several, there has been no appearance. If considering this school, I would research all alternatives. With open enrollment there are options.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2004
- a parent
My name is Dawn Chavez. I have had 3 daughters to attend Emerson, and currently have a daughter there now. The teachers are excellent! They care about their students and are more than willing to go the extra mile for them. All the staff at Emerson is great! My family has been blessed to be able to attend there. I thank the wonderful staff at Emerson for all they do.

Emerson Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
my son has went to emerson since 1st grade would reccomend this school to any parents moving to the area

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson Elementary School
1605 36th St, Parkersburg, WV  26104
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (304) 420-9528
Last modified Emerson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top