Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Princeton Middle School 2

Posted January 31, 2013
- a parent
This school has slid since the last reviews in 2008. Although the athletic teams are still strong, the academic teams have fallen. They no longer participate it all the items listed in prior reviews. No more model U.N., art club, poetry club, encore/show choir,or dance team. Only a few particpate in the math and reading competitions and rarely win. The principal has had 5 asst. principals in the last 4 years so there is a definite retention problem. This school need some change. The only parent involement is in sports boosters which the school is trying to eliminate. Teachers do not think homework is necessary and the students are completely unprepared for high school.

Princeton Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Princeton Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Princeton Middle School 2

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Princeton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I would have to say Princeton Middle School has fallen below the high praises it received in earlier reviews on this site. The bullying at this school is very wide spread and nothing is being done to prevent this. The student that turns in a bully is picked on worse than before and the bully is seldom stopped completely. It slacks off for a few weeks, but then it is as bad as ever. The children that compete on the sports teams are favored. If a child is all-around adequate, but not a stand out, in sports and academics she/he does not receive recognition along with the sports, band, choir and gifted students, even though they are doing a great job. The PTO needs a lot of work. It has been run by the same people for years and needs to have some changes made so other parents voices may be heard.


Princeton Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Princeton Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2008
- a student
I believe Princeton Middle School is a very good school for kids to attend. We have many different sports teams and clubs. We at Princeton Middle School have Football, Basketball, Soccer, Cheerleading, Dance Volleyball, Baseball, Softball, Weight-Lifting, Golf and some others. Our clubs are, Encore(a choir group for some of the best eighth graders), Show Choir(6th 7th and 8th graxde choir), All-County Choir (sor 7th and 8th graders), Model U.N, Builders Club, Stuent Councel, and many others. We have many resource classes that a student can chose from. Gym, Office, Choir, Library, Health, Computers, Health(etc.). A student can only pick two depending on if the student chose choir, or gym. Gym lasts for two semesters and choir lasts the whole year. Then you can pick two more classes(Gym Only)or three(Choir Only). But over all Princeton Middle School is a very good school for the public.

Princeton Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2007
- a student
I love Princeton Middle School! It is awesome. Our school has many athletics such as Football, Basketball, Golf, Softball, Cheerleading (County Champs!), Dance Team, weight-lifting, and Soccer. But we also have very many Arts also in the school such as Band, Choir, Show Choir, Art Club,and even a poetry club. Princeton Middle has Model U.N, Spelling Bee, Builders club, Student Council, Yearbook Staff. This really is a great school!


Princeton Middle School 3

Posted April 26, 2005
- a parent
The sports program at Princeton Middle School is excellent. Especially for the girls. The only problem that I have with the school itself is the simple fact that the teachers nor Mr. McKenzie feel it is necessary to notify or involve the parent(s) when there is a problem. They do not feel it is their duty to notify the parent(s) if their child is struggling in class or receives a violation (tardiness, forgetting a notebook,etc). I was actually told this by a teacher. It is impossible to arrange for a meeting with a teacher if your child is having a problem. You can arrange a 'team' meeting where the parent(s) face all the child's teachers at once. This is not necessary when you only need to speak with a certain teacher for 5 minutes. You cannot help a child if you do not know there is a problem.

Princeton Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
I think that Princeton Middle School is a fine acdemic establishment. We have many activities such as a fantastic music program (band,chior,handbells,encore), we also have a great number of clubs such as builders club,model un,student council.Although we have great acidemics and excellent extracurricular, there are some disipline problems it all depend on 'who you are.' i think that is a small problem that needs to be fixed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Princeton Middle School
300 North Johnston St, Princeton, WV  24740
(304) 425-7517
Last modified Princeton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Princeton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top