Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Princeton, WV
Students enrolled: 156

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mercer Christian Academy 4

Posted January 22, 2010
- a student
Mercer Christian Academy is an amazing school full of opportunity. I am currently a senior, and I am so glad God placed me in the environment I am in today. There are many extracurricular activities to participate in. I myself have participated in basketball, volleyball, student government, junior civitan, yearbook, newspaper, AP classes, honors classes, and more. If there is an activity not provided, we are welcomed to bring it into our school. The classes are challenging, but the teachers truly make you think and help you learn. I have learned skills at MCA that I will use for the rest of my life. I feel well equipped and prepared for whatever I may face in my life. MCA is a great school, and I encourage everyone to consider it.

Mercer Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter has been in this school for 2 years now and we are very pleased.


Mercer Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
Great school. I have two children who have graduated and two still in the school. I am very pleased with the education they have received. My older children are more advanced than their college peers.

Mercer Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
In an age where public schools are teaching third graders 'family life' and handing out condoms to sixth graders, I would have my children no where else but a Christian school where Christian values are being taught. My children have been at MCA since kindergarten and have scored in the 95% range in academics and have participated in extracircular activities since third grade. They are now at the high school and I am looking forward to what they will accomplish as adults because of the firm foundation MCA is giving them.

Mercer Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
The Highschool falls behind public schools academically. Not very many extracurricular activities. Poor choice in teachers. Dont send your kid to this school.


Mercer Christian Academy 1

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mercer Christian Academy 1

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mercer Christian Academy 1

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mercer Christian Academy 4

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
MCA offers middle/high school basketball (boys and girls), middle/high school volleyball, cheerleading, Junior Civitans, K-12 Art(taught by a certified art instructor), Bible, American Honors Society, Yearbook, Cross Country, WV Christian School Fine Arts Competition (including photography, art, piano, guitar, music,etc.), and much more. Above all it is a great place to send your kids, because the teachers not only are very qualified and certified, but they love the kids and teach them good Biblical values.

Mercer Christian Academy 1

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
Absolutely has no extracurricular activities, don't send your kid to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mercer Christian Academy
314 Oakvale Road, Princeton, WV  24740
(304) 425-5671
Last modified Mercer Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mercer Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top