Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
77 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Seneca Trail Christian Academy 5

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
A phenomenal school. Excellent Instructors and Administration. They all express a genuine and godly desire to educate and love each child. Tuition at this school is not an expense it is an INVESTMENT....I am very glad that we made the change from public school.

Seneca Trail Christian Academy
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Seneca Trail Christian Academy is a wonderful school. THey love & care for each of the students that attend here. We teach the children about Jesus Christ and his love for us. The teachers are wonderful to work with and the principal helps in any way she can. We love our school!


Seneca Trail Christian Academy
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
We have been involved with the Seneca Trail Chrisitian Acedamey since its conception. Our daughter was there first graduate and two other daughters graduated from there. One daughter returned to teach for 1 year. They were taught the Word of God through the curriclum. The staff are caring, loving educators. We now have 2 granddaughters enrolled at Seneca Trail Christian Acedamy and are being taught The Word of God through the curriculum and excelling, which is what this county was founded on. It gets high marks nationwide in its testing.

Seneca Trail Christian Academy 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
Seneca Trail offers a phenomenal spiritual and educational program. They offer college prep courses to include Biblical Theology, Athletics, Music, Drama and so much more. Anyone would benefit from send their children here. I believe that you can not find any other school in the area that has as much to offer.

Seneca Trail Christian Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
My children have been educated by Christian teachers for the past 9 years and as believers, this was our family's first priority. The spiritual instruction at Seneca Trail has been excellent especially in junior high and high school this year (2006-2007) We are pleased with the strong curriculum but wish there could be more art instruction. The new gymnasium is wonderful and adds alot to the program for all the kids. The school has moved away from a rigid rules program to being more balanced for the kids. The school does a great job keeping parents informed with their weekly letter and sending home tests and other papers every few weeks to look at closely. Although STCA is not close to the Lewisburg residential area (about 15 minutes away) it is well worth the drive. We recommend STCA to anyone interested in spiritual instruction and excellence in classwork.


Seneca Trail Christian Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
This is the 2nd year for my children at STCA and they just love it here. My oldest daughter's grades have gone from c,d,and f's to A's and B's. The teacher's really care about the students and their needs.

Seneca Trail Christian Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2006
- a parent
We have just returned from a Christian Heritage Tour of England with STCA and it was a tremendous opportunity. We are thankful for the extra things this school offers the students and their families - including sports, fine arts and several special travel opportunities such as the trip to England. Plans were made well in advance and fundraising was conducted to try to help the students with the costs. There is an emphasis on spiritual growth for the students at STCA Teachers are genuinely available to help and care about their students. The principal and pastor's leadership has been extremely important in directing the school and helping achieve the high outcomes we can count on each year. We are proud of our daughter and her school.

Seneca Trail Christian Academy 5

Posted December 25, 2005
- a parent
My daughter recently transferred from public school to STCA, and completed her junior and senior year at Seneca Christian. I wish she could have attended from a younger age because she did not receieve the basics she needed in public schools. Her teachers worked hard with her to get her caught up in many areas, and she did make tremendous progress with attention from the faculty which she DID NOT get in the public school. We are glad she was able to be accepted even though she was behind on credits. She worked hard and enjoyed the Bible instruction, and being encouraged in her faith. Her trip to Rome with a small group from STCA was a memory of a lifetime, and we are thankful for the godly instruction in the christian school.


Seneca Trail Christian Academy 4

Posted December 24, 2005
- a student
STCA is a high quality CHRISTIAN school where the interest is on getting the content base you miss in public schools. Nice size classes -about a dozen students - give the students attention they need & a good peer group. Jr High and Sr. High students score VERY well on Stanford 10 testing every spring and perform well in the WV State Fine Arts Festival sponsored by WVCEA. Several students recieve national invitations to represent WV at BJU for their performances & tests. Out of the classroom learning is also emphasized here with MANY field trip experiences including Christian Heritage tours and international trips in the spring. I am glad to have my daughter enrolled and to see the school keep the student body focused on a high standard of learning. Also glad to see the sports program growing with the new gymnasium now avaiable.

Seneca Trail Christian Academy 4

Posted March 02, 2005
- a student
Seneca Trail's academic program consists of A Beka Books. That is an excellent program! It teaches phonics and focuses on memorization and other stimulating exercises that public schools don't offer. Your child will receive the best education with this. I went to kindergarten and elementary school there, and the coworkers I now have that are my age and went to public school are often lacking in the skills I learned at Seneca Trail. I can see a big difference. The elementary department is their strong point - unfortunately very few activities are offered for the junior high and high school students. Not much interest is found here by the teachers. You'll find that most anything extra is unfortuately discouraged. I personally experienced this while I was there. That would be my only reserve - for junior high and high school students. But for elementary students, it is a school worth considering.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seneca Trail Christian Academy
Rr 2 Box 269, Ronceverte, WV  24970
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (304) 647-4878
Last modified Seneca Trail Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top