Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Shenandoah Junctio, WV

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


T A Lowery Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
T.A. Lowery is a great school! Our teacher is top notch. The principal is kind, caring, and compassionate. The office staff learns who you are by your first name. The kitchen has tailored a meal plan that works for my boys. The librarian is very sweet. Paula, the school nurse is just great at what she does. The prek program is wonderful. Mrs. Walls, my sons Kindergarten teacher was very welcoming. The school is just overall a place of warmth and comfort. -The Millers

T A Lowery Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2011
- a parent
My son transferred to TA Lowery 2 years ago from private school and we have been very happy with our choice. Caring, enthusiastic teachers; very invested principal; rigorous learning environment; plenty of student activities. My son loves it here.


T A Lowery Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful elementary school. Great principal, great staff and teachers and great PTO. My children are happy successful students!

T A Lowery Elementary School 1

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
I believe this is one of the worst schools my children have attended. They cant keep steady teachers and the lack of communication makes it even worse.

T A Lowery Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


T A Lowery Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
I love this school and so do my two boys. The teachers are caring and very concerned with the individual childs development. They have a great pto and parents involvement is above average in the county. This is a tight knit community and the local business do a wonderful job supporting our schools education.

T A Lowery Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
This school is a really good school, is very helpful. They have great teachers, everyone in the school gets good grades is not so overcrowded is a really good school.

T A Lowery Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
All three of my kids went to that school.I am glad to say that the teachers on a personal level are awesome they will actualy call you if your child is having problems and help them an any way they can.The level of parent involvement is great I have never seen a better P.T.O. than this one they. the music program is awesome one of my children learned to play two instrments.Mrs.Conet is the best music teacher in the area. The academic programs are awesome they give the chance for any student to take advance courses.over all this absoultly the best school in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

T A Lowery Elementary School
103 Shenandoah Junction Rd, Shenandoah Junctio, WV  25442
(304) 728-7250
Last modified T A Lowery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
T A Lowery Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top