Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Shenandoah Junction, WV
Students enrolled: 1,321

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson High School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
I was a student at Jefferson High School I personally love this school. Learning is that main focus they offer lots of extra-curricular and sports I love this school beacause its the best it makes you feel like you are at hime

Jefferson High School 1

Posted October 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jefferson High School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson High School 1

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson High School 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher at Jefferson for the last eight years, I am proud to say that Jefferson will become the best high school in West Virginia. The 2008-2009 year forcasts to be the best year ever with all the renovations completed , the population reduced and the addition of ninth graders. Academics and classroom environment are becoming the focus. The teaching staff is the best ever with a 30% turnover; most of the deadwood has been removed; the administration is on top of everything that is important, from safety to community service. If a student wants to learn, Jefferson offers every opportunity with all the fringe benefits of a public school social atmosphere. (I will have to say though, that it is unfortunate that not enough students took advantage of their opportunity to take my SQL, JAVA, or C++ courses this year.) Bill Lukens, Mathematics and Web Page Design Teacher


Jefferson High School 2

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson High School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson High School 2

Posted February 10, 2008
- a parent
Yes they are renovating it but the hallways are still packed even with the new addition and the violence in the school is terrible


Jefferson High School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
Jefferson high school is a great school we all know is overcrowded but in the fall of 2008 this probelm will be fix with the grand opening of Washigton high home of the Pratiots. Jefferson high school offers lots of extra-curriculums.

Jefferson High School 0
no rating

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children go to this school, I'm sad to say. The school is disorganized, full of incompetent teachers, staff, and administration. It is overcrowded and no one cares if your child passes or fails. No one abides by the regulations in the student/parent handbook and I have yet to see what is done with the mass amounts of bullies in the system. I do not recommend sending your child to this school. If you are able, send your child out of state or to a private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson High School
4141 Flowing Springs Rd, Shenandoah Junction, WV  25442
(304) 725-8491
Last modified Jefferson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top