Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Charleston High School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
South Charleston High School has an excellent academic environment. The administrators, staff, and athletic personnel are genuinely interested in the well-being of the students. I am a parent of a senior, and I will always know that she has had the best academic surroundings possible.

South Charleston High School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
The academics are outstanding.


South Charleston High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Charleston High School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Charleston High School 2

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


South Charleston High School 5

Posted December 28, 2004
- a parent
SCHS is even better than it was 21 years ago when I left the state. My daughter is a freshman this year. The quality of education has increased greatly. Mr. Walton is an exceptional principal who has set standards and ensures they are enforced. There is obvious pride from the majority of students attending SCHS. The only disturbing news I have heard lately is the fact that Mr. (Coach) Toler will be retiring after this school year. He is a great man, mentor, and role model and will be sorely missed. -JD Huffman

South Charleston High School 5

Posted April 16, 2004
- a former student
hello, my name is Jorge Morellon and I was a foreign exchange student of the SCHS in 1999 (sophomore) and I still remember the time I was studying there as one of the best of my life. The teachers have good experience teaching and also the principal (mr. Walton) is working really hard to keep the school as good as it was when I was there and even better!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Charleston High School
1 Eagle Way, South Charleston, WV  25309
(304) 766-0352
Last modified South Charleston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Charleston High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top