Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-12
Private
Summersville, WV
Students enrolled: 114

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Life Christian Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
I feel that New Life is a loving school that is very close and friendly with the students there and is very close to God in all subjects. The chapel is a nice addition and all grades attend. The parents and faculty are always helping the school in every way. New Life has recently donated enough money to start a small Christian school in Uganda and has been supporting them from swings to even giving enough money to give the teachers there a decent pay check.

New Life Christian Academy 1

Posted August 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


New Life Christian Academy 4

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
The elementary program at New Life has been wonderful for our child. The academics are strong and the environment is positive. The children are treated with kindness and respect, which creates a comfortable, stress-free environment for learning.

New Life Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
I feel so blessed to have a school like New Life Christian Academy. My children are well educated and have never been treated unkindly by the staff or their peers. Often times people are anxious to post the negative, but not the positive. So much is offered to our children through Christian Education and New Life. I thank God --every day-- for this place. I am in hopes that we will join in corporate prayer for our facility, staff, faculty and students. In His Love--

New Life Christian Academy 3

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
New Life used to be a great school, but not anymore. The students feel like they are in a prison. The parents do not feel welcome. They seem to show favoritism. The school has changed a lot over the last couple of years. The enrollment is down they keep upping the tuition. We miss Pastor Donaldson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Concerned parent


New Life Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Life Christian Academy 3

Posted February 25, 2007
- a parent
Elementary grades are strong and seem to have little problems. Secondary, however, is inconsistent with dress code and the academics are weak. Math department has become weaker over the years and is especially weak now. I also think the Math curriculum needs to be reviewed and perhaps changed. Math and science scores are low. The English dept has been the strongest. Most of the kids have high English scores especially as compared to the public school. Money is tight so the science lab facilities are limited. I don't see a whole lot of motivated kids wanting to learn either. Sports are a little better than they have been. Choir and Art are decent. Same parents generally do all the work. They do have a PTF in place.

New Life Christian Academy 1

Posted November 15, 2006
- a parent
The elementary program is excellent, however; when you get to the secondary it is a different story. There are some good Godly teachers at the school, but the ones that aren't are prominent. It is my belief that they have changed their trust from God to man, and the school is bound to be in trouble in the very near future. God be with them!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Life Christian Academy
899 Broad Street, Summersville, WV  26651
(304) 872-2243
Last modified New Life Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
New Life Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top