Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Neale Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children went through Neale School. It is a wonderful place for students. Academic achievement is delivered through teamwork between the student, teacher and parent. All students are encouraged to go outside of comfort zones to further their development and prepare them for middle school. Test scores are very high. I recommend this school to anyone with elementary aged children.

Neale Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
I think this is a wonderful school. My daughter attended from first grade to sixth and she loved going to school. Now my son attends there and he also loves it. The principal and teachers are great. I couldn't ask for a better school for my children.


Neale Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
I had big problems with one of the teachers there when my child was in the 1st grade. The teacher had no patients with my child and considered my child ( a problem child). She only liked to work with the children that didn't have problems learning. As a result of her my child is fine. My child was tested and the tests came back above average! I just hoped that the teacher seen those test results. J.M you will never teach any of my children again!!!! Not everyone is made out to be a teacher and this woman isn't!!!!

Neale Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The staff is the best, beginning with the principal.They are caring, thoughtful, educated, wise people. They are willing to help with any situation that concerns the children. They are organized with many activites that benefit the children and follow through with their projects.

Neale Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter had problems with neale. She passed kindergarten great. Then went too 1st grade and was having trouble in some small areas. Instead of working with her they moved her back to kindergarten, What a waste of a complete year :( Think they should get more involved and be able to have programs to help kids that are struggling. instead of throwing them to the side.


Neale Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a teacher
I am a teacher that is proud to be a part of the Neale staff! This school's principal and staff are a team that is committed to bringing quality education to every child. There are tutoring opportunities for those who struggle in reading and math. We are partners in education with West Virginia University at Parkersburg. This partnership brings a variety of unique learning opportunities for our students. We are a part of the 21st. Century learning project. This enables our team to be continually updated about the newest available tecnologies that will benefit our students and staff. It is a great place to be a professional teacher! Come visit us.

Neale Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2008
- a parent
I am an active parent at this school and everyone is focused to my childs eduacation. There are so many opportunities for their minds to expand and the faculty is wonderfull and caring.

Neale Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
this school is the best. it rewards the ones for doing good and also disaplines the bad. that is a great idea.


Neale Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school with excellent teachers. Teachers have very high education levels and years of experience compared with other state schools and schools in the county. School also has a very involved principal and active parents. This school is known for its outstanding music education program, featuring both choir and band. School also has good sports program. School has the added bonus of being right next to the city library.

Nearby schools

Neale Elementary School
2305 Grand Central Ave, Vienna, WV  26105
(304) 420-9587
Last modified Neale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top