Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Weirton, WV
Students enrolled: 200

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
This school is great and the teachers are top notch. You could send your children to the local public school, but this school will have them excelling beyond the pubic school. They are tough but fair and will work with your child be they slow or above average. Our children all have tested above and beyond their grade levels on all subjects. The school is embracing technology and is encouraging smart-boards and children using tablets for some classes. My 8th grader tested at a college grade level. Top that public school..well worth the cost of a private school.

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 5

Posted October 20, 2011
- a community member
This school has a very caring, wonderful staff. It is a God centered school and looks to address every child's needs. I am sent by the public school system to service St. Joseph. It is a pleasure to work with Mr. Boniti, the teachers and the nice children at St. Joseph.


St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a community member
St. Joseph School is a firm but caring institution that works with parents who truly want their child to succeed. The school has an open door policy for any parent who wishes to discuss any issue and it is followed through to a mutual conclusion of satisfaction. Thestaff is professional at all times and works hard to make every individual ready for their next step in life. There are many who have become leaders in their high school classes and finished in the top ten.

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2010
- a teacher
As a former teacher with St. Joseph School, I found my peer group was exceptional, the Principal was more than fair and a fun person to work for/with, the staff was equally fun and knowledgeable, and the student body was like having a big family. I miss my days as a teacher and look forward to visiting when I can.

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a parent
St. Joseph the Worker School a fantastic school. The academics taught are above my expectations. We recently relocated from another state and found that our kids were behind. They worked closely with the children and made them current. The school prepares the children for college prep high school. An important fact to note in addition to their academic excellence is that the school is a community of teachers that really care for our children.


St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 4

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
At St. Joseph School we always felt our children were in a safe, loving atmosphere. All four of them were well-prepared academically for high school, and they have friendships and memories to carry with them through their lives.

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 1

Posted September 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 5

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
The school administrators have experience and stress discipline. Yet, the atmosphere is filled with caring and nurturing. Safety is never an issue because all precautions are taken.

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School 1

Posted September 14, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joseph the Worker Grade School
150 Michael Way, Weirton, WV  26062
(304) 723-1970
Last modified St. Joseph the Worker Grade School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Joseph the Worker Grade School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top