Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wellsburg Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a student
I am a student at WMS and i like it here. The teachers do give us homework, thank you very much. Maybe the kids dont bring it home. I know that my teachers are willing to help the kids if the kids are willing to do the work. Thats only fair, right? There is a dress code. You will find it in the front of the egenda notebook. We have tests without our books. The teachers are nice too.

Wellsburg Middle School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter's middle school is very active in the community and encourages the children to give back to the community too!


Wellsburg Middle School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
i went to this school and am currently a parent. i have no problems in sending my kids to this school... and as for bullies- its the parents of the other kids- not the school! you have bullies in any school... and as for dress code- they do havea strict dress code- no crazy hair or ragged baggy clothes (good enough for me)...

Wellsburg Middle School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2008
- a student
Im a student at Wellsburg Middle School and I would just like to say that Wellsburg Middle school is the best middle school in the whole district and I love the teachers there!

Wellsburg Middle School
no rating

Posted January 01, 2008
- a community member
I am very disappointed in my child's education at this facility. Most teachers do not assign homework because they feel the kids don't do it anyway. Too many tests are open book, and how can a child learn any study habits? When it is time to take the Westest, school is over; it's all movies and parties. Rules are not enforced - there is no dress code, cussing is standard language. Bullying is a big problem.


Wellsburg Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
This school is terrible when it comes to protecting students from other students who are bullying them. The fights that constantly go on at this school are non-stop, the principal does not know what she is doing and she has a bad habit of treating the kids that are the actual bullied victims as an equal contributor to the actual reason why the bully picked on them. This school needs a resource officer present at all times. If you have a choice as a parent do not let your child attend this school!!!

Wellsburg Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
WMS is a wonderful school providing a safe and healthy atmosphere for our children. With the variety of academic, athletic, arts, and social activities, the children are able to select what interests them. The principal, teachers and staff are very helpful and welcoming-always addressing issues, which are of concern to parents. At this stage in life children have the freedom to try everything and choose what they like the most...teachers shouldn't try to influence....this is for later years. PTA...not organized and run close to the vest - if you aren't in the 'crowd' you are excluded. Fundraiser options seem limited and are usually not good choices.

Wellsburg Middle School 2

Posted November 02, 2004
- a parent
They need to crack down on the bullies in this school. Make sure that the children have the right materials to do home work. Other then that this school is really safe and good for the children of wellsburg, wv. My son attends this school and so far other than the bullies, he is doing very well, they need to send home with the children better information on happenings in the school through out the school year, other than sports, like for instance: pictures, events on special happenings, what are the rules of wellsburg middle school not the entire brooke co. School district. Thank you

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wellsburg Middle School
1447 Main St, Wellsburg, WV  26070
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (304) 737-2922
Last modified Wellsburg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top