Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Wheeling, WV

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linsly School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
My son will be graduating from Linsly May 2013. Linsly by far has been the best investment into his education. He has learned so much more than just academics; he has developed lifelong frienships, life skills and life lessons and has been exposed to so many diverse cultures. I'm so glad that I found Linsly, and would highly recommend visiting the campus.

Linsly School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a parent
Our son is a senior boarding school student. He arrived at Linsly as a sophmore and has flourished, taking many AP courses which are offered. Linsly is very big on individual accountability, which is sometimes lacking in our current culture, (academic and otherwise). The teachers at Linsly are dedicated and committed to seeing the students excel. The facilities are good, and well maintained. We feel fortunate to have found Linsly. It is a gem of a school.


Linsly School 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a community member
Linsly is a great school. Not many students would say that about their own school. At Linsly there's a perfect balance between academics and athletics. Being smart at Linsly is good, not something other students will make fun of you for. Also, the technology is very advanced with almost all teachers having iPads, and plenty of MacBooks in mobile labs. If your deciding between a school, chose Linsly, and you'll make the right choice. Thanks, Current Linsly Student

Linsly School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Linsly is a school were everyone's different yet linked together with a unity that always surprises me. I am currently a student at Linsly and look forward to going there everyday. They care about academics but are not obsessive. There are no bullies and being smart is looked up upon. It doesn't matter your child's academic or social level. The teachers and students are helpful. I highly recommend this wonderful school.

Linsly School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Linsly School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Linsly School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding School, its all about academics and student commitment. We feel fortunate that our son attends there.

Linsly School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
Linsly is a wonderful school with very caring faculty and a great program!


Linsly School 4

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linsly School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linsly School
60 Knox Lane, Wheeling, WV  26003
(304) 233-3260
Last modified Linsly School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Linsly School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top