Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Wheeling, WV
Students enrolled: 900
Before care: No
After care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

The Linsly School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a community member
Incredible school in which students are passionate about learning; faculty and staff are commuted to ensuring success and growth in and out of the classroom.

The Linsly School 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
Linsly is an incredible institution. Students are held accountable for their individual success not only because they are surrounded by resources, but also because at Linsly, learning responsibility is valued as high as academics - ensuring graduates succeed well beyond their graduation date.

The Linsly School 5

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
My son will be graduating from Linsly May 2013. Linsly by far has been the best investment into his education. He has learned so much more than just academics; he has developed lifelong frienships, life skills and life lessons and has been exposed to so many diverse cultures. I'm so glad that I found Linsly, and would highly recommend visiting the campus.

The Linsly School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a parent
Our son is a senior boarding school student. He arrived at Linsly as a sophmore and has flourished, taking many AP courses which are offered. Linsly is very big on individual accountability, which is sometimes lacking in our current culture, (academic and otherwise). The teachers at Linsly are dedicated and committed to seeing the students excel. The facilities are good, and well maintained. We feel fortunate to have found Linsly. It is a gem of a school.

The Linsly School 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a community member
Linsly is a school were everyone's different yet linked together with a unity that always surprises me. I am currently a student at Linsly and look forward to going there everyday. They care about academics but are not obsessive. There are no bullies and being smart is looked up upon. It doesn't matter your child's academic or social level. The teachers and students are helpful. I highly recommend this wonderful school.

The Linsly School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding School, its all about academics and student commitment. We feel fortunate that our son attends there.

The Linsly School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
Linsly is a wonderful school with very caring faculty and a great program!

The Linsly School 1

Posted October 28, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is a first year student and my concerns were that she would be able to keep up the academic pace although she has always been in private school. Her first report card calmed my worries. she has done well and loves the Linsly atmosphere. she has made many new friends and loves seeing what the older students are doing. This was a great choice for our family. We consider this a great investment for her. I think the students love having different teachers for each class.

The Linsly School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a student
Linsly is a wonderful school! If you are interested in investing in your child's future (as I am glad my parents did) Linsly is a great choice! I came as a ninth grader from a local public middle school and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable Linsly is. The teachers always make time for you, the students are (contrary to popular belief) warm, honest, and motivated, and the Headmaster makes sure that the mission of the school - college preparation - is realized and that Linsly brings out the best of its students. It doesn't matter what kind of academic background you have had, if you are motivated and eager to succeed, Linsly will provide the best education in the Ohio Valley (some say it's even better than super-expensive elite Pittsburgh schools). Students from Linsly go on to in-state schools, small liberal arts college and some of America's most competitive universities.

The Linsly School 5

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
Linsly School is a great place for your child to receive a great education. I had two son's go to Linsly and they both loved it. You make and keep life long friends. The teachers are there to help out the students with what ever they need.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Linsly School
60 Knox Lane, Wheeling, WV  26003
(304) 233-3260
Last modified The Linsly School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
The Linsly School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top