Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Williamson, WV
Students enrolled: 585

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lenore K-8 School 1

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
I would never send me child to this school again by choice. Out of the three schools she has attended, this one was the worst by far. Extracurricular programs were non-existent, the staff was completely unresponsive to questions and the kids were never allowed to play on their recess. She progressed okay academically, but the rest of the experience was sub-par.

Lenore K-8 School 1

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lenore K-8 School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lenore K-8 School 4

Posted December 17, 2008
- a student
I am new at Lenore K-8,just moved from Kermit k-8. I love and miss Kermit alot but the students and most of the staff makes me feel like I have belonged at lenore all along! But there are a few Teachers there that you may have trouble with... but rather than that I love Lenore. My grand-father is a janitor there so that alos makes me feel better! I give this school 4 Stars and that is my reason

Lenore K-8 School 5

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
We just moved from Ohio and I am very pleased with Mrs. Runyon and the 5th grade teachers who don't let any of their students slack :) Anytime there has been a problem with students picking on my child, Mrs. Runyon has taken care of matters, asap! and has been nice and caring.... I wish the students were a little nicer and not such bully's but that has nothing to do with the school system...we'll see what the 6th grade brings whether I'll leave my child at Lenore or send them to Logan...but for now I feel Lenore has been great academic wise..


Lenore K-8 School 1

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
I Think Very Low Of Lenore K-8. I Think It Could Be a way Better School If The Teachers and Principle Would Get More Involved And Cared More.I Think That Anytime One Of The Students Go To The Staff For A Problem, They Act Like They Don't Have Time Or Act Like They Care..I Think It's A Shame How The Staff Act!!

Lenore K-8 School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
Lenore is a great school, especally with Mrs.Runyon and our new vice principle, Mr. Allen. She always is on top of things, and this school is actually getting the respect it deserves. They are both great, and I hope that they will be with us for many years to come.

Lenore K-8 School 3

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lenore K-8 School 2

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lenore K-8 School 4

Posted November 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lenore K-8 School
1 Ranger Dr, Williamson, WV  25661
(304) 475-2458
Last modified Lenore K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lenore K-8 School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top