Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Williamstown Elementary School 1

Posted April 07, 2014
- a community member
I just moved to Williamstown and I am now thinking of moving after reading the comments from the people that have attended this school. They don't seem to know proper spelling and grammar. I am hesitant to send my children to this school.

Williamstown Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
Williamstown Elementary is a great little school, and sits in a great little community. Our son is new this year, but he has enjoyed his class and teacher from the first day of school. If you like a small town and small school, this grade school is about as good as it gets. Very proud community and parents seem to be very involved and willing to do anything for the school. Recommend to anyone!


Williamstown Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
Both my girls go to WES, That to is wear my brother and I both started and finished. We have loved the staff, and so do are kids. In our book there is no better school to teach and reach out to are family,in and out of school. Our house burnt down in oct 2009,and the school was the first to reach out and help our family get back on our feet. The Cross/Tucker Family

Williamstown Elementary School 3

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Williamstown Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Williamstown Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a parent
Williamstown is an excellent area with superior schools. Great parental involvement. Caring teachers. Wonderful athletics programs. If you move to Wood County, Williamstown school is a must.

Williamstown Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2004
- a former student
Williamstown Elemtary School is a great school in a great town. There is a very good and perfected falcality with a great admistration. If you are looking to move to Wood County for a job and you dont have a town selected, consiter Williamstown.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Williamstown Elementary School
418 Williams Ave, Williamstown, WV  26187
(304) 375-7675
Last modified Williamstown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Williamstown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top