Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
349 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wood County Christian School 5

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of three children at WCCS and am also a teacher there. I am hurt by the comment that we are undereducated teachers. I have a teaching degree in Early Childhood Education from Marietta College, two endorsements (reading is one them), and I also am certified in Bible. I maintain my teaching license in Ohio and for years was licensed in WV as well. So lets just recap- I am degreed, licensed, endorsed, and certified. I would also like to say I am not the exception to the rule. My family and I are blessed for me to work at WCCS and for my children to attend there.

Wood County Christian School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
Thank you parents for all the great things you do for our school. We appreciate you!


Wood County Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
Yes. We recently had a series of three special chapels to honor our first responders. We honored policemen, EMTs, and firefighters. This is just one of many examples of lessons and activities planned to help cultivate respect.

Wood County Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
Staff and students alike are striving to emulate Jesus so we are all developing compassion, caring, and empathy.

Wood County Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
These teachers are not qualified. They have no education degree, certification, or license. I cannot fathom why parents would send a child to a school where teachers do not know how to teach.


Wood County Christian School 1

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
This school hires teachers that are not qualified. They have no education background, licenses or certifications. They obviously do not respect the education system or licensed teachers. This issue should be addressed and I am very concerned parents still send their children there to be taught by people not certified to do so. What a disgrace to our young children and education system. As a parent, I would never recommend this school to anyone that wants the best for their child.

Wood County Christian School 1

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
I cannot recommend this school. A parent should be able to discuss concerns and issues about their child with the principal and faculty and not be patronized. The quality of education is significantly less than advertised.

Wood County Christian School 5

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
We haved lived from coast to coast and were glad to settle in the Mid Ohio Valley. We are thankful for Wood County Christian School. The Bible based curriculum and Christian principles and values align with our family. Our children now in their late 20's and early 30's are thankful for the Christian education and Spiritual emphasis the school provided for them. The sports and cheerleading program gave our children a chance to grow in many activities. The coaches prayed with our children before practices and games. Keeping a Christ centered attitude at all times. Go Wildcats!


Wood County Christian School 1

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
I am so glad school has officially ended, and my children will not be returning to Wood County Christian School for 2014-15. My children have been students at Wood County Christian for a few years, but we feel it is not best academically or religiously for our children to continue their education at Wood County Christian. I cannot recommend Wood County Christian to anyone.

Wood County Christian School 5

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
I have had kids in this school for years. Wouldn't choose any place else. There are caring, dedicated teachers here! Wherever you are there are positives and negatives, but with a right heart attitude wanting the best for your children, this is the school! My children have been in every grade and I am thankful for godly teachers who sacrifice to educate children in our valley! And thank you, WCCS, for keeping our children safe with all the safeguards in place - even volunteering.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wood County Christian School
113 West 9th Street, Williamstown, WV  26187
(304) 375-2000
Last modified Wood County Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Wood County Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top