Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Winfield, WV
Students enrolled: 799

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winfield High School 2

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
This is an extremely religious school while it has no right to be. It's not TVCS. Staff brings up Christianity in every day speech, and makes people of other religions feel really ostracized. There is a notable amount of racism, sexism and homophobia. All of these are overlooked. That said, it could be a lot worse.
1 person found this helpful

Winfield High School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a student
I am a Senior at Winfield High graduating June 2nd 2010. I am involved as the Drum Major of the marching band, a section leader in the show choir, and a member in Winfield's National Honors Society. I can't give you a better feedback on this school. The teachers have their student's backs 100% and are very understanding to those involved in extra curricular activities. I am very involved in the music department of this school and a lot of time I'm taken out of the classroom due to school excused performances. My teachers have almost a family like relationship and help each other out with their students. I recommend this school to parents who have their children involved in any sports or any other extra curricular activities. Winfield High School has been ranked the number one school in the state according to 2009's business weekly.


Winfield High School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winfield High School 1

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Winfield High School 4

Posted April 29, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Winfield High School 5

Posted June 01, 2005
- a parent
I would like to say thanks, thanks to the faculty, staff-and especially to the teachers of this great High School for caring and doing the 'Right Thing!'

Winfield High School 5

Posted July 21, 2004
- a former student
Winfiels High is the best high school around. As a former student I can tell you from first hand experience. The principal is on name-name basis with almost all of the students. The teachers are absoutely wonderful. I had been to 4 different high school before my graduation and Winfield was definately the best. Winfield has a great special education program too. I would encourage anybody looking in this area to go for Winfield.

Winfield High School 5

Posted March 01, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Winfield High School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winfield High School
3022 Winfield Rd, Winfield, WV  25213
(304) 586-3279
Last modified Winfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winfield High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top