Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Albany, WI
Students enrolled: 107

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Albany High School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
This is a great small school with a staff that really cares about its students. We moved my daughter here during here sophomore year and she was accepted with open arms by both students and staff. She has become very active in school activities and organizations. For a small school Albany has a large variety of school clubs and opportunities for students. As well as a staff geared toward student learning and success.

Albany High School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a student
I also attened Albany High School. I was accepted with open arms in the 6th grade and graduated with honors, and then went on to UW Platteville. Be sure you read all of the reviews, you will see the overwhelming majority loves Albany Schools. It was and continues to be one of the very best schools.


Albany High School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
Worst school in southern wisconsin. I attended school there form k-10 when my parents finally sent me to a better school in the area. Trust me, if you are not originally from the town you and your children will never be accepted. I suggest that if you move to that part of the state you consider Evansville or Brodhead high schools. Do not believe any of the other ratings because they are telling you lies and do yourself and your children a favor and don't send them to this school!
1 person found this helpful

Albany High School 4

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Albany High School 1

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Albany High School 5

Posted February 20, 2006
- a parent
Albany is a great public school from 4 year old Kindergarten through 12th grade. The school provides for many opportunities to become involved in the education of your children and has a nice range of course offerings and extra-curricular opportunites. Due to its smaller size and family atmosphere, student learning and safety are enhanced in many ways. Our family couldn't have made a better choice when we chose to build our house in the district!

Albany High School 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
Albany is a great place for learning. The quality of education at Albany is exceptional. Our state scores rated higher than state averages in almost all subject areas. Teachers and staff are very friendly and very supportive of students and welcome parent involvement. Students are encouraged to think about their future after high school and every effort is made by the guidance counselor and teaching staff to accommodate individual needs/desires regarding class selection.

Albany High School 5

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
Excellent small school with dedicated staff that provides a very solid academic and extra-currucular program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Albany High School
400 5th St, Albany, WI  53502
(608) 862-3135
Last modified Albany High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Albany High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top