Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
I enjoy the sense of community the staff at Badger offers! I know that my daughter is comfortable and safe at school each day.

Badger Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Yes! Badger really works to create a respectful atmosphere. The students respect the faculty and staff and in turn the faculty and staff show the students respect.


Badger Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Students are a large community. It is common for play to happen across grade levels.

Badger Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Badger does a great job of teaching students responsibility and accountability. We use the Badger "B"s at home as well. Great atmosphere and teachings.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Badger is a great school. The teachers, staff and administrators care so much about the students. They are always looking to grow and improve. We are excited for the new student run bank this year and the lessons that will help teach. Badger it truly a hidden gem of a school within Appleton. I would choose it (and do) versus any other Appleton school.


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
We love Badger! We would choose Badger over any school. We have 3 kids at Badger (they've all attended here since kindergarten), and they are so cared about in this school. The staff...teachers, principal, and support staff are top notch. We feel at home at Badger. The parent community is very involved and made to feel like an important part of the school.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Badger Elementary is very involved with both the students and the parents. This is important for a student s education to be successful, without the parents, teachers and leaders of the community and school collaborating, the students suffer. Badger has shown exemplary leadership in ensuring that the children are educated in a well-rounded and engaging environment. I am proud to state that my child attends Badger elementary! All interactions that I have had with my child and the staff have been positive, something that is hard to find in today s school systems. If you have any doubt about your child attending such a fine school, I would encourage you to meet the staff and leadership at Badger elementary and find out firsthand what their mission is, what their program is about and what the children are learning.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
We moved into this school's neighborhood a year ago and the transition has been amazing! Our students have transitioned so well. The staff is simply a breath of fresh air.... positive, upbeat, engaging, caring... the principal is involved and has such a fun personality, the kids just love him. I have had nothing but cheerful faces to greet me each and every time I've gone in, starting at the office with the secretary. My kids are learning, and some of the techniques are very effective and they are loving school. I also think the school layout is well planned. The classrooms are large, updated, clean, and the building well maintained. The playground is large as well, but you wouldn't know it from the street.... it's tucked from view of the busier intersection and feels safe and welcoming complete with a gazebo, baseball diamond, fun equipment, and a large blacktop area to offer variety on those wet spring days. We jumped in and got involved with a large and successful PTA and so far have participated in a parade, a family run, a book fair, a successful fundraiser that was run smoothly and efficiently.... Badger has a lot of spirit and a lot to offer!


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2014
- a parent
Badger School is a small school where you really get to know all of the teachers, staff and other parents. Mr. H is a great principal who offers tremendous leadership to the school. He is highly respected by the staff and the students. The community is very diverse, which I think is a great environment for children to learn. The class sizes in kindergarten through third grade are very small which gives the teachers more time to work individually with students. The Badger PTA is great and they provide a lot of opportunities for families to get together outside of school. Badger School also has a Boys & Girls Club location onsite to provide before and after school care.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a teacher
Just walk through the halls of Badger and you will see and hear excitement, learning and true caring about students and community. The staff works so hard to give every student the supports they need to be successful, to bring innovative programming into the school, and to show genuine love and concern for every single person (student and community member) who walks through the door. Badger is a very special place to be. Come and check it out- you won't be sorry!

Nearby schools

Badger Elementary School
501 S Bluemound Dr, Appleton, WI  54914
(920) 832-6264
Last modified Badger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top