Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-6
Public
Appleton, WI
Students enrolled: 305
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
We love Badger! We would choose Badger over any school. We have 3 kids at Badger (they've all attended here since kindergarten), and they are so cared about in this school. The staff...teachers, principal, and support staff are top notch. We feel at home at Badger. The parent community is very involved and made to feel like an important part of the school.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
We love Badger! It has a small school feel. Great leadership and communication. Teachers are wonderful and really care about their students. Lots of family and community involvement. Very welcoming school.


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Badger Elementary is very involved with both the students and the parents. This is important for a student s education to be successful, without the parents, teachers and leaders of the community and school collaborating, the students suffer. Badger has shown exemplary leadership in ensuring that the children are educated in a well-rounded and engaging environment. I am proud to state that my child attends Badger elementary! All interactions that I have had with my child and the staff have been positive, something that is hard to find in today s school systems. If you have any doubt about your child attending such a fine school, I would encourage you to meet the staff and leadership at Badger elementary and find out firsthand what their mission is, what their program is about and what the children are learning.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
We moved into this school's neighborhood a year ago and the transition has been amazing! Our students have transitioned so well. The staff is simply a breath of fresh air.... positive, upbeat, engaging, caring... the principal is involved and has such a fun personality, the kids just love him. I have had nothing but cheerful faces to greet me each and every time I've gone in, starting at the office with the secretary. My kids are learning, and some of the techniques are very effective and they are loving school. I also think the school layout is well planned. The classrooms are large, updated, clean, and the building well maintained. The playground is large as well, but you wouldn't know it from the street.... it's tucked from view of the busier intersection and feels safe and welcoming complete with a gazebo, baseball diamond, fun equipment, and a large blacktop area to offer variety on those wet spring days. We jumped in and got involved with a large and successful PTA and so far have participated in a parade, a family run, a book fair, a successful fundraiser that was run smoothly and efficiently.... Badger has a lot of spirit and a lot to offer!

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2014
- a parent
Badger School is a small school where you really get to know all of the teachers, staff and other parents. Mr. H is a great principal who offers tremendous leadership to the school. He is highly respected by the staff and the students. The community is very diverse, which I think is a great environment for children to learn. The class sizes in kindergarten through third grade are very small which gives the teachers more time to work individually with students. The Badger PTA is great and they provide a lot of opportunities for families to get together outside of school. Badger School also has a Boys & Girls Club location onsite to provide before and after school care.


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2014
- a teacher
Just walk through the halls of Badger and you will see and hear excitement, learning and true caring about students and community. The staff works so hard to give every student the supports they need to be successful, to bring innovative programming into the school, and to show genuine love and concern for every single person (student and community member) who walks through the door. Badger is a very special place to be. Come and check it out- you won't be sorry!

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a teacher
One of the most "student focused" schools in the entire Fox Valley. The staff is highly motivated and they implement the newest strategies in teaching to reach and expand the comprehension levels of all students. Badger's academic programs, extra curricular activities, and parent involvement is incredibly impressive. I'm very proud to be a Badger Bulldog!

Badger Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
Badger Elementry has received a new principal again this year and as the trends have proved, the quality keeps getting better! The principal is involved and makes a point to get to know both students and parents. The small class sizes allow for excellent one on one attention and the teachers have a passion for their students success and growth. Many comments have been made by the new principal on how impressed with the degree of caring that is displayed by the staff. Badger is also a smaller school, so you have the opportunity to get to know all of the staff members as well as many parents of the students!


Badger Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Badger Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Badger Elementary School
501 S Bluemound Dr, Appleton, WI  54914
(920) 832-6264
Last modified Badger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Badger Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top