Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Quasius is one of my most favorite teachers, she have passion for teaching and true love for children.

Lincoln Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
This school does a great job of supporting respectful behavior. It is also a SAGE school which I love.


Lincoln Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Yes, Mr. Knudsen addresses situation where these virtues are not being demonstrated and kids discuss behaviors and modifications are made.

Lincoln Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Lincoln has a motto called W.A.L.K. and it's all about treating people respectfully and following the Golden Rule. Good behavior is rewarded.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Excellent principle, Mr. McClone who encourages positive behavior. The whole school reflects this and I wouldn't want my son anywhere else.


Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln is not a place I wish I had ever sent my children. There is a new principal who is doing good things with the kids- but he needs to make the time for the parents- my husband and I can never talk without being interrupted. I really think and now realize he just blows us both off with alot of excuses and does not realize we are smart enough to figure it out- he really does not want to hear about any problems- and there are many at Lincoln- yes there are problems everywhere but it is bad here. My 1 child is done this year and thats it- many of the teachers are good but he is allowing bad things to go on and does not seem to care- We thought he was really different- don't let it fool you.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
I feel that Lincoln is a good school in many ways- You love it and hate it- the teachers for the most part do care- I do feel more effort could be put into field trips- that is the staff. There is bullying , however that you will find everywhere- it what they do with it to help- you have to stay on top of it as the parent-it will happen anywhere. It is a very diverse school and I feel that is a benefit to all kids to learn and experience at a young age- to learn how to get along and understand all cultures.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Our child attends Kindergarten at Lincoln, and we have been pleasantly surprised. We love the small class sizes, the emphasis on literacy and math, and the wonderful staff. Our child has grown leaps and bounds with all the one-on-one attention he gets from his teacher and specialists in the building. The prinicpal and the teacher have been extremely supportive of our child and all the children at Lincoln. If you are considering Lincoln elementary, go and observe and you will be impressed!


Lincoln Elementary School 2

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
Lincoln is one of the worst. i agree that there is a lot of bulling on the playground, and that can only be controled by a carring Staff!!

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
Lincoln Elementary school has been one of the worst schools my child has attended. My child had transferred from another school and has lost academic skills attending Lincoln rather than gaining. Also, as a concerned parent, I have seen bullying outside in the playground and no one seems to care. My child has also been bullied at school, to the point where he no longer wants to attend school. I can't blame the children but I believe the adults should have control of the situation. The teachers and the staff don't seem to really care. My child used to love school but has lost confidence. Next year my child well definitely attend a different school.

Nearby schools

Lincoln Elementary School
1000 North Mason Street, Appleton, WI  54914
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (920) 832-6270
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top