Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Bangor, WI
Students enrolled: 293
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bangor Middle/High School 4

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
Bangor has not been without it's share of challenges in recent years. Slowly declining enrollment along with limited funding makes it hard to compete with other neighboring, larger schools. However, the district is taking great steps to improve that with the formation of a Destination District Organization designed to face these challenges and formulate solutions. This goes outside the School itself and involves the entire community it serves. It is a very good district and a quiet community. I went to school here myself along with my siblings, have had 2 of my own children graduate and have one in the school now. It has very good educational, industrial, cultural, and sporting programs. It is a save school with small class sizes which allow for more individualized education. I would recommend this school to anyone considering a move to the Coulee Region of western Wisconsin.

Bangor Middle/High School 1

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Bangor School District is pathetic. They do absolutely nothing with the bullying. As a concerned parent i see nothing is being done. I have brought this up to the principal and to teachers. The principal could careless unless its dealing with sports. The kids in this community are very racist and uneducated about other ethnicities here. It is a big problem and it needs to be fixed. I do not appreciate this school nor would consider it. It has not changed one bit since i went to school there.


Bangor Middle/High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a student
This school may not have a lot of money because of a small town, but it sure has some good memories! Bangor Middle/High School ROCKS!!

Bangor Middle/High School 2

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
The Bangor school district needs to learn more about it's students and the parents. I'm A former student to Bangor,I thought that it has great sporting events and all that ,but they don't respect the students very well. Most other students are respectfull to one and an other, unfortanitly bullys get off un punished way to often and the school dosent really help with a students problims in the classroom.

Bangor Middle/High School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
Excellent school with many fine arts programs for a well rounded education. Supportive families in this district make for a great student body. Administration is fair and all about communication. Students succeed in life from this district!


Bangor Middle/High School 3

Posted March 16, 2007
- a parent
I think that the Bangor School needs to change its priorities and not focus on sports as much! Some teachers need to really change their ways and make it a better learning environment! To be a good teacher you need to be some what organized. Notes should be in a outline so students can go back and use them for tests. I believe that there is a lot of room for improvement. Over all the school is ok. However improvements should not be avoided!!

Bangor Middle/High School 3

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
I have three children currently attending, for the most part the teachers as a whole are very competent, currently they employ some very young teachers that do not have the experience to handle young adults. The administration recently established a program using federal grant money that essentially gives students four hours of after school detention for three late assignments in the same class. Their justification is that this program will help to reduce failing grades. Understand that the policy previous to this program was to give students half of the grade that they earned on a late assignments, resulting in a 50% MAXIMUM grade. The new program entitles students to a MINIMUM passing grade (~65%), thus ensuring that the program meets its goals.

Bangor Middle/High School 4

Posted August 09, 2004
- a parent
I think the school is ok. A push for excellence would be nice, rather than coasting kids through the system. I do feel its best quality is that it is small and personable. Friendly. However, the music department is lacking something. I'd like to see the choir a bit more classical. I think the potential is awesome.


Bangor Middle/High School 4

Posted March 04, 2004
- a community member
Bangor is a good school in that they have nice teachers. However your kids are going to school to learn and not just to be around nice teachers. They do not push kids hard enough to learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bangor Middle/High School
700 10th Avenue South, Bangor, WI  54614
(608) 486-5201
Last modified Bangor Middle/High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bangor Middle/High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top