Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
This is an academically rigorous school and, therefore, has done an excellent job of preparing my child for college!

Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted September 24, 2011
- a student
I'm currently a juinior here and I'm really glad this is the school that I attend. Academically, this school is amazing, the teachers can be tough at times, but they really push you to do your best. There is a wide range of classes to take in all subjects and levels. The arts program is really great, although I'm not an artistic person I like to take art classes and see the musical every year. The sports here are really good as well. I'm on the dance team and we got fifth place in the Midwest and got to go to Disney World! Overall just a fabulous school that is making me feel very prepared for college.


Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a student
Brookfield Central is truly a phenomenal public school; I'm extremely appreciative of the opportunities I had while attending. I really began to realize this once I reached college at the University of Minnesota after comparing the preparation I received in comparison to many other students. If students are willing to put in the work, they will succeed, without a doubt. Other than the semester when I took 24 credits, my first two years of college seemed easier than my junior/senior years of high school; I still have to work hard, but I am so confident in the work that I do. And having both a G&T sibling and a sibling with an IEP, I've seen the great caliber of work dedicated to students at levels across the board. Also, coming from a student who was either involved or had friends involved in other programs, the non-academic opportunities are excellent; whether students are interested in the music departments, theater, visual arts, journalism, athletics, community service, etc... just about every program seems top notch. If students want to apply themselves, they will find great opportunities and successes at Central.

Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a student
This is an excellent school. There are so many bright students and teachers here. Everyone should consider taking advantage of the school's summer foreign exchange trip opportunities. It was really an amazing experience when i went to Germany over the summer.

Brookfield Central High School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
I'm really happy I went through the Elmbrook District. My first year of college was much easier than my last two years of high school and it's because the academics are so rigorous.


Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
This school is fantastic. The teaches, curriculm, students are all wonderful. I just graduated from Central and college feels easier than my junior and senior years. Also the sport teams are way better than that other high school in brookfield

Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted March 22, 2007
- a student
I am a senior meteorology major at Valparaiso University heading to graduate school. My senior year at Central was more rigorous than the first two years of college. If you want your child to be prepared for college better than anyone else Elmbrook schools are the answer.

Brookfield Central High School 5

Posted October 29, 2005
- a parent
Great school. Lot of focus on academics. Excellent counsellors for higher education planning assistance. Active PTA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield Central High School
16900 W Gebhardt Rd, Brookfield, WI  53005
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (262) 785-3910
Last modified Brookfield Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top