Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Brookfield, WI
Students enrolled: 904

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookfield Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
I have sent five children to the school and had many years experience at all levels. Results exceeded expectations time and time again. My children were so well prepared by wonderful, caring and excellent teachers. Great experiences in sports and clubs! What a great learning atmosphere. Nothing I have done for my children can match the education I gave them by sending them to BA. I will tell anyone who asks that I gave my children their inheritance by paying this tuition (which is the lowest around, shocking lower than what I experienced outside this area).

Brookfield Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2014
- a parent
We've been very happy with our daughter's education. We feel that she is building a solid foundation of math, spelling, history, and science that will allow her to grow and develop into different areas as she ages. We've had positive interactions with the head of the school as well as each of her individual teachers. They are invested in their students and genuinely care about their well-being. Obviously, the school is expensive, but we feel as though it has been worthwhile investment into our daughter as she discovers joy in learning.


Brookfield Academy 2

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Some teachers discriminate and if you get bullied they will deliberately build a case against the student and manipulate their grades even if it destroys the child's self esteem and happiness. They are extremely arrogant. Very concerned about the rigid grading system that seems to highlight memorizing math steps rather than understanding and applying key concepts. Makes me wonder whether the teachers fully understand the Singapore math concepts themselves. Definitely an overrated institution where the caliber of teacher does not match the high tuition fee. Teachers PLEASE STOP THE BULLYING!

Brookfield Academy 2

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
Do not send your child to BA if he/she is gifted and extremely advanced. Most BA teachers have no clue how to accommodate someone who is very advanced and neglects them. The kid ends up picking up bad habits and sitting around doing nothing. Such a waste of money. The environment is extremely arrogant. Teachers and head believe in labeling students with mean labels.

Brookfield Academy 2

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The school does not offer a rich variety of subject matter particularly in the arts. There are no musical ensembles besides choir which greatly lacks. The school is also not entirely up to par with the caliber of its teachers when you compare them to the price you pay for tuition. Couple these things with an environment complacent of students getting bullied and a very arrogant overall atmosphere and you've got a very overrated institution.


Brookfield Academy 3

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Caliber of teacher not up to par with the tuition amount. Lacking in math, science, and technology education.

Brookfield Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
We started our oldest child in 6 th grade, and have been completely happy with our decision! This school has gone above and beyond to not only provide an excellent education, but also assisting parents in guiding the students in character and truth. It's amazing to watch our son striving to be like his peers- smart, hard- working, dedicated! I highly recommend attending an open house or contacting admissions to schedule a tour. You will be treated with kindness and respect! The teachers and staff are 100% committed to all students! The big picture for us is also when you see where these students end up after BA; impressive colleges and scholarships for most grads. This is why we know this is the right place for our children!

Brookfield Academy 2

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Watch out for bullying and cliques! Many parents are also teachers so it is very difficult to get an unbiased opinion.


Brookfield Academy 1

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brookfield Academy 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookfield Academy
3460 N Brookfield Rd, Brookfield, WI  53045
(262) 783-3200
Last modified Brookfield Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Brookfield Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top