Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Francis Borgia Grade School

Private | PK-8 | 347 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Cedarburg

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $237,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 6, 2010

Wonderful teachers, small class size, christian faith integrated throughout the curriculum
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

St. Francis is a fantastic school. The teachers are always improving their teaching techniques, the staff really listens to parents and the children love school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

The teachers and principal do their best to educate the students to the best of their (and the students) abilities. They really prepare the students well for the challenges of high school. Also, the commitment to nurturing and developing their Catholic foundations is exemplary, and further substantiated by the involvement of pastor and priest from St. Francis Borgia Church.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

The teachers and administration have a perfect balance of knowledge and caring. Thanks for sharing!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

It is a wonderful educational experience. Our children go on to High Schools in the top percent. Our faculty is devoted to excellence. And the families express genuine kindness and love for God. Parents are encouraged to participate in school activities. In general everyone that belongs to SFB is committed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2010

very clean but old, excellant maitenence, very friendly and fun
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2010

I am a former parent and current employee of St. Francis Borgia School. My children attended St. Francis Borgia from 4K through 8th grade. They received an outstanding academic education, which thoroughly prepared them both for their high school years. The nuturing, Christian environment gave them the support and encouragement they needed to grow into confident young adults. The teaching staff was approachable and responsive to any concerns we had as parents. The school atmosphere and sense of family created lasting friendships for both our children and us as parents.


Posted October 19, 2010

Our school provides great education with a strong focus on helping kids make good decisions to become good and morale people. Our teachers, administrators, parents, and kids are what makes our school fantastic!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2010

Students are encouraged to reach their full academic potential while building character and strong values. I heard a high school teacher say that you could always tell a student that came from SFB because they had better homework skills and were kinder children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2010

St Francis Borgia School has taught my children not only great academics, but to care for each and every person in the world. They teach them to go above and beyond what they think they can do!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2010

The community, the academics, the teachers
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2010

i am a former student at sfb and it is a very nice school. i like that we are able to learn about god, go to mass, pray daily, and be treated to religion classes. my favorite part is the teachers. all the teeachers are wonderful! every teacher i have had has been outstanding.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 16, 2009

There is something to be said about a school that is focused on the integral formation of the student body, mind and soul. You won't unfortunately can't get that in today's public school system. We're fortunate here in Cedarburg to have an exceptional public school system. We're even more fortunate to have a great Catholic school that consistently delivers results. You don't always need the latest, greatest technology to develop clear thinking minds. You need the kind of teachers and staff you'll find at Saint Francis Borgia school. I have four kids in the system and another just two years away. It's worth every penny, and more.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2008

St. Francis Borgia is fabulous! Exceptional education and teachers and staff who truly care about your child. Love the size of the school not too big, not too small. A wonderful sense of community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2005

I am a former student. I was well-prepared not only for high school, but for life. The teachers are extremely attentive. I received a great education in English as well as Science. Aside from teaching actual subjects, students are taught skills such as organization, respect, and ambition to reach their goals. I do not believe I could have received such an education elsewhere.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White, not Hispanic 95%
Multiracial 3%
Asian 1%
American Indian/Alaskan Native 0%
Black, not Hispanic 0%
Hispanic 0%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0%
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Kelly Swietlik
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (262) 377-4099

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Archdiocese of Milwaukee
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

N43W6005 Hamilton Rd
Cedarburg, WI 53012
Website: Click here
Phone: (262) 377-2050

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Early Learning Center
Cedarburg, WI



Webster Middle School
Cedarburg, WI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT